We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth to your Saves list
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AH , England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We were booked in here by a family member at a last minute booking as we were let down by our other accommodation and I am so glad we were the owners were lovely everywhere was lovely and clean and the breakfast was well worth the trip from Anglesey alone. The views were amazing from our room window, I would most defiantly stay here again thank you for a lovely weekend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    228
    72
    25
    10
See reviews for
188
373
60
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the Hermitage early as we wanted to shop in Bournemouth. We parked the car and then went to reception no problem with booking in early very helpful just had to collect our key after our shopping trip. We had coffee in the lounge all the staff once again were helpful and smart. The room was a superior one on the first floor it was clean and comfortable the sea view was a bit obscured by the Pier and trees. We had booked Bed Breakfast and Dinner. The meals in the hotel were very good a good choice well cooked presented and served. Breakfast was self service a good choice and hot food was hot. The hotel was in an excellent position we never used the car until the day we left. The only comment I would make is that the TV in the room was very small for such a large comfy room but we didn't watch it much so this wasn't a problem for us. I would recommend this hotel and we are hoping to book it again next year.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice period hotel sea vie vroom small with lack of draw space for socks, knickers etc also no shelf space in the bathroom when they say compact they mean compact also lack of electric sockets, only two twin sockets available bar staff friendly but prices rather steep central location but that's about it for the price not worth the value

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Third year of staying here and still happy to come back again. Nicely located near to the beach and town so coming in by train wasn't a problem. City sightseeing bus departs from outside the hotel which gives great information about Bournemouth. Land train is also close by which takes you close to Poole and up to Boscoombe. So there's plenty to do near by! All staff seam friendly and pleasant. Comfy beds and rooms and free wifi.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

first class hotel very central for all the main attractions hotel staff very helpful and friendly even arranged an early evening meal for those going across the road for the show room was very clean and plenty of space to move around have all ready booked a return vist

Room Tip: first floor we looked out to the peir
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlswood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed overnight as very handy for the Pavillion Theatre. Not cheap but clean and comfortable and with parking (a valuable commodity in the area). Service very friendly and bar / restaurant very clean and quite modern. Looks like been recently decorated. Breakfast pretty good and lots of space between tables which was pleasant. A good base.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fantastic staff, very welcoming and really feel like they want you to enjoy your stay. Very facilitating, they have great knowledge of the area for first timers. Very accommodating and willing to adjust dinner hours for you.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side near the club, otherwise keep your window closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth

Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AH , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA rated Bournemouth hotels, the Hermitage Hotel commands the very best location of all Bournemouth hotels - directly opposite the Pier, Beach, Pavilion and Bournemouth International Centre (BIC) with direct level access to the town centre gardens. Privately owned hotel with 74 en-suite rooms, many with sea views, complimentary onsite parking and WiFi for all guests. AA Rosette for food excellence serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner, a quality Bournemouth restaurant. Perfect for residential conferences, fully equipped meeting room hire with boardroom layout facilities or the ideal venue to hold private parties and celebrations, ladies festival or Christmas office parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hermitage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.