We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ian & Claire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rosscourt

Save Saved
You added The Rosscourt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rosscourt
6 St John's Road | Boscombe Spa, Bournemouth BH5 1EL, England (Formerly Rosscourt Bed and breakfast)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 150 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ian & Claire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were visiting our daughter and family in Boscombe so wanted to be near, usually we stay in Bournmouth but not anymore. Debbie greeted us with a big friendly smile made us feel very welcome nothing was to much trouble.The room very clean and bright as was the shower room The full english breakfast was great and set us up for the day . Would highly recommend staying here as we will again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Pleasure to meet you and so pleased you had a good time and we hope to see you when you visit your daughter again.
Many thanks
debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
110
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our second visit to the Rosscourt Guest House & again, it excelled. Debbie & Pete really go the extra mile to accommodate their guests requirements. As usual, our room was immaculate & the breakfasts were wonderful.
Before leaving to return home, we booked next year's stay ~ that's how good it is!

Room Tip: We've only been in two rooms ~ both were marvellous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Great to see you H and Neil, and you got to meet Mr Rusty.

Booked in for next year and a chance to see more of the suroundings. Look forward to seeing you in 2014
debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first time we have stayed in a guest house, I have to say it was a very positive experience, warm greeting from the owner Debbie, who let us view room before we paid, room was fresh clean & nicely decorated ,shower room the same standard, we had a nice stay & would return & would recommend. In a lot of ways I preferred to the bigger hotels in Bournemouth. Debbie is a person who studies her customers & cares about her business, we didn't have breakfast however it smelt wonderful .thanks again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing us, pleased you felt you had made the right decison and we hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a nice stay. Lovely room. Lovely staff. Shame about Boscombe though. We didn't eat in the hotel but wish we had after venturing out into Boscombe for our breakfast. (You've been warned!!) Very well placed to get around if you have a car. A stones throw from Swanage, Poole and lots of other nice places! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
pleased to meet you and thank you for your comments. Sorry you had a bad experience in Boscombe, it is generally a plesant place especially the seafront.

Hope you will come again
debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were warmly greeted by Debbie on our arrival and she continued to be very helpful throughout and shared her local knowledge of the area and current events. Comfortable four nights stay, very clean room etc. Great breakfast with a choice if you didn't always want 'Full English'. The hotel is well placed for Bournemouth and surrounding area. Boscombe Spa beach and Chime gardens are only a short walk away. Enjoyable 30 minutes walk from Boscombe pier to Bournemouth.
On site parking.
We would definitely stay again when opportunity arises

Room Tip: Would choose rooms on lower floor which have more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you jayne and John nice to meet you , thank you for the good scores. We look forward to seeing you again maybe in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consejo, Belize
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We do not get to England very often but when we do we love to stay at the Rosscourt Guest House. Unfortunately we could only stay for 3 days this time. I say unfortunately because Pete and Debbie go out of their way to make sure that you have such a good stay that you really do not want to leave.
The rooms are spotless and well appointed with everything you need for a short stay even down to biscuits with the tea and coffee.
Being ex-guest house owners we know what running a place like Rosscourt entails and only have praise for the high standards that Pete and Debbie achieve and maintain.
We will definitely be back on our next trip to the UK and have no hesitation recommending Rosscourt to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Delighted to see you again and really enjoyed catching up, hope you can make it over next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I booked Rosscourt purely as a one night stay due to being in the area for two days on business and I just wanted a bed with breakfast. I was warmly greeted by Debbie and instantly you recognise her desire to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Her knowledge of the area is shared with you and nothing appears to be of any trouble to her. Room was spacious with a well stocked "tea tray", a very comfortable bed but most importantly to me, everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent both in value and quality. Would not hestitate to revisit should the opportunity arise again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiedoos, Owner at The Rosscourt, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for the great scores Andy was a pleasure to meet and chat with you. Look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Rosscourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rosscourt

Address: 6 St John's Road | Boscombe Spa, Bournemouth BH5 1EL, England (Formerly Rosscourt Bed and breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively for adults, to ensure a peaceful break and a time to relax, Flexible breakfast options, room only, continental or full English only pay for what you want. Free parking Free wi fi and Freeview T.V.200 yards from shops, gardens and restaurants. 500 yards from the fantastic Boscombe Bournemouth beach front. Ideal location for exploration or rest and relaxation. Debbie and Peter will ensure you have a pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your The Rosscourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rosscourt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.