We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marlins to your Saves list
Marlins
2 West Cliff Rd | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5EY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for two nights again at Marlins
My previous review says everything about how comfortable and clean the rooms are. Our sleep was a little disturbed from late night drinkers returning to hotels opposite, however this would not prevent me from staying here many more times.
Would not stay anywhere else in Bournemouth.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    52
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
100
238
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for five nights. Both the room and house were clean, cossy and quiet. Superb location close to the town centre and the beach. Owners always welcoming, friendly and helpful. I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Bournemouth as well as to my friends. I´ll definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The single room I stayed in was clean, comfy, well decorated and had en-suite facilities. No doubts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed for three night was a great b and b absolutely spotless, beds so comfy and towels were fluffier than I'd ever seen. The breakfast was super cooked to order. Great place to stay, good location, parking on site which is great for anyone who visits Bournemouth knows can be difficult.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have just had a lovely 5 night break at Marlins. Nothing was too much trouble for Neil and his team. A lovely quiet room, everything you need and a fabulous breakfast to start your day. Free on site parking and a great location for walking into the town and seafront. We had super days out visiting Compton Acres, Brownsea Island, and Christchurch to name a few. We will return! Thank you Team Marlins!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful few days. Marlins is a lovely place to stay, spotlessly clean, the most wonderful breakfast to start your day. Neil was very welcoming and very efficient a wonderful host. We wish we had found this B & B before now but we will most definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this beautiful place. Julie H.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Hotel is small but beautifully formed,A warm welcome,clean rooms and fluffy towels,
Met on arrival with a warm welcome and then left to enjoy stay. The room although not enormous was large enough plenty of storage and immaculate.
Breakfast was excellant cooked to order and nothing was too much trouble,
Parking was tight however on night of stay hotel was full and no one was asked or required to park off site.
One minute from town centre theatre and restaurants
Would certainly stay again

Room Tip: We stayed on ground floor at back of property no view but very quiet and easy access to small back p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aslockton, Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. Marlins is an excellent B&B. Great friendly service, nice comfortable room with a good shower and a tasty breakfast along with convenient parking. Couldn't have been better! We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlins

Address: 2 West Cliff Rd | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlins is a 4 Star guest house located within a short walk of the Conference centre (BIC), beach and town centre. We offer free off street parking and wireless internet access. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, each room is inspected daily by the owners to ensure the highest standards are maintained. We will do everything possible to make sure that your stay with us is an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlins Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.