We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Bournemouth to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel is located 5 mins walk from the pier and about 5-15 from a vast selection of restaurants and bars. It is on a hill and its quite a steep walk back up from the beach.
The hotel itself provides free parking, a definite plus for Bournemouth, and free wifi. It is clean, bright and airy with large, if sparsely, furnished rooms. The bathroom is a wet room design so can be a bit soggy underfoot. The room has a good aircon that is quiet enough that it can be left on overnight.
Breakfast is very good with a decent range of hot and cold food on the self serve buffet. The buffet is topped up regularly so no overdone eggs or cardboard bacon. We decided to eat in the restaurant on one night and the quality of the meal greatly exceeded our expectations much better than some of the more well known chains.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Over all great value for money and we will definitely return on our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be of similar style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
I am so pleased your enjoyed your stay at our hotel and even better enjoyed our evening food selection. We have been working hard to improve this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    355
    96
    14
    6
See reviews for
103
392
34
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My friend and I have stayed in the Ramada around 6 times. The staff on check in are always happy and helpful, and always have a welcoming smile on their faces. I have near had a problem with noise and have always found the room and bathroom to be absolutley spotless! The location is great with just a short walk to the town and beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you sooo much for your continued support. I really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our first time staying in Bournemouth. This hotel was one of the worse that I have stayed at in quite a while. There was several little things that need mentioning, There isn't a fridge in the room, The tv was a 21 inch, to be honest I didn't think they still made them that small. I asked for a map and was told they had run out. How do you run out of something like that? When you only have so many left you order more. These little things shouldn't be enough to stop you but the big one for me was how disgusting the bathroom was, I swear it hadn't been cleaned properly since it was built. The clean spots on the shower floor were from the rubbing of people's feet. It was plain and simply gross.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel and I am also surprised about the bathroom cleanliness, and will bring this up with my staff at our next meeting. We are normally reviewed to be very clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Prompt, cheerful service, a well equipped room, comfortable bed and a good breakfast; what else do you need? Free parking - yes; central location - yes; free wifi - yes; free bottle of water and a chocolate bar on check in. A bonus!
They even let us leave our car in the car park after we checked out.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less traffic noise, but we didn't find it a problem anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and its great you are a wyndham rewards member. Why not also sign up for our monthly newsletter. simply visit our website to do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Recently stayed at the Ramada Encore and we were all pleasantly surprised by staff that were/are there, in that they are very helpful, polite and always willing to help, which considering its a mid range/priced hotel its a credit to the staff.

The hotel is clean and somewhat modern, the breakfast is very good well worth the money...well cooked bacon and sausage...fruit, pastries, wide selection of cereal and good coffee..just make sure you book the day before so you get it for £8 rather than £10.

The hotel attracts a lot of stag do/hen do's and the staff seem to like and cater for that and aren't arsey about drinks late on, or none hotel members coming back for a few drinks, which was a refreshing change.

The location is great, you can walk to the city centre, the beach and the local bars within minutes, the parking is free (again another bonus), so overall very good and would recommend for young couples or large groups wanting a cheap getaway!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I would agree with your comment about young couples, but we only cater for small groups generally, which tend to suit us very well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My company booked me in here for 1 night in July 2014.

Check in was painless however, the car park is very tight, I did manage to squeeze the car in but it was tight to get out, it is however free.

The rooms are pleasant, with wood floors, it has tea and coffee and air conditioning, good job as it was a very hot day.

The bathroom is in the style of a wet room with quality fittings and a good hot shower, toiletries are limited to wall mounted Dove soap. Towels were plentiful.

For a budget hotel, the room was very nicely fitted out and seemed quite new.

If you join Wyndham rewards, its free and you get a bottle of water and a bar of chocolate when you check in.

Sleep was ok, I had to keep the AC on to stand the heat in the room, its a consistent white noise but quite loud.

Next morning, I ate breakfast in the hotel, its additional charge but very good quality.

Overall, I would use the Ramada Encore for business or leisure.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor away from the lift, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope your business continue to use our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#22 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.