We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the same-sex group bookings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Bournemouth to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    407
    100
    18
    7
See reviews for
113
436
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Prompt, cheerful service, a well equipped room, comfortable bed and a good breakfast; what else do you need? Free parking - yes; central location - yes; free wifi - yes; free bottle of water and a chocolate bar on check in. A bonus!
They even let us leave our car in the car park after we checked out.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less traffic noise, but we didn't find it a problem anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and its great you are a wyndham rewards member. Why not also sign up for our monthly newsletter. simply visit our website to do this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Recently stayed at the Ramada Encore and we were all pleasantly surprised by staff that were/are there, in that they are very helpful, polite and always willing to help, which considering its a mid range/priced hotel its a credit to the staff.

The hotel is clean and somewhat modern, the breakfast is very good well worth the money...well cooked bacon and sausage...fruit, pastries, wide selection of cereal and good coffee..just make sure you book the day before so you get it for £8 rather than £10.

The hotel attracts a lot of stag do/hen do's and the staff seem to like and cater for that and aren't arsey about drinks late on, or none hotel members coming back for a few drinks, which was a refreshing change.

The location is great, you can walk to the city centre, the beach and the local bars within minutes, the parking is free (again another bonus), so overall very good and would recommend for young couples or large groups wanting a cheap getaway!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I would agree with your comment about young couples, but we only cater for small groups generally, which tend to suit us very well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My company booked me in here for 1 night in July 2014.

Check in was painless however, the car park is very tight, I did manage to squeeze the car in but it was tight to get out, it is however free.

The rooms are pleasant, with wood floors, it has tea and coffee and air conditioning, good job as it was a very hot day.

The bathroom is in the style of a wet room with quality fittings and a good hot shower, toiletries are limited to wall mounted Dove soap. Towels were plentiful.

For a budget hotel, the room was very nicely fitted out and seemed quite new.

If you join Wyndham rewards, its free and you get a bottle of water and a bar of chocolate when you check in.

Sleep was ok, I had to keep the AC on to stand the heat in the room, its a consistent white noise but quite loud.

Next morning, I ate breakfast in the hotel, its additional charge but very good quality.

Overall, I would use the Ramada Encore for business or leisure.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor away from the lift, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope your business continue to use our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a one night stay here for a show at the international centre and the only real negative was the rather firm pillows. Otherwise, the location, accommodation, free parking, staff and breakfast were all good. This is one of few hotels with air-conditioning which was a definite bonus on a hot summer night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I hope you enjoyed your show and we are the ideal location for seeing shows in Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I recently satyed at the Ramada Encore and it was very clean and did what it said on the Tin., the breakfast was basic but nice and the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating.

The rooms were nice although the walk in shower flooded a bit but was no problem and there was nice clean fluffy towels and it was of a good size.

It was only a short walk from the pier and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
To read you would stay with us again is always a good thing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pleasant staff; parking good underground & alongside reception; rooms nice with effective air conditioning; good shower in ensuite wet room good location; breakfast average and coffee was rubbish (bitter and little coffee taste).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our coffee, was this from the breakfast machine or via one of our baristas. We have free coffee from a machine with out breakfast, but we do serve fresh bean to cup coffee from 9am at our barista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.