We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Bournemouth to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
uk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“One night business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My company booked me in here for 1 night in July 2014.

Check in was painless however, the car park is very tight, I did manage to squeeze the car in but it was tight to get out, it is however free.

The rooms are pleasant, with wood floors, it has tea and coffee and air conditioning, good job as it was a very hot day.

The bathroom is in the style of a wet room with quality fittings and a good hot shower, toiletries are limited to wall mounted Dove soap. Towels were plentiful.

For a budget hotel, the room was very nicely fitted out and seemed quite new.

If you join Wyndham rewards, its free and you get a bottle of water and a bar of chocolate when you check in.

Sleep was ok, I had to keep the AC on to stand the heat in the room, its a consistent white noise but quite loud.

Next morning, I ate breakfast in the hotel, its additional charge but very good quality.

Overall, I would use the Ramada Encore for business or leisure.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor away from the lift, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope your business continue to use our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    344
    94
    14
    6
See reviews for
103
382
32
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a one night stay here for a show at the international centre and the only real negative was the rather firm pillows. Otherwise, the location, accommodation, free parking, staff and breakfast were all good. This is one of few hotels with air-conditioning which was a definite bonus on a hot summer night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I hope you enjoyed your show and we are the ideal location for seeing shows in Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I recently satyed at the Ramada Encore and it was very clean and did what it said on the Tin., the breakfast was basic but nice and the hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating.

The rooms were nice although the walk in shower flooded a bit but was no problem and there was nice clean fluffy towels and it was of a good size.

It was only a short walk from the pier and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
To read you would stay with us again is always a good thing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pleasant staff; parking good underground & alongside reception; rooms nice with effective air conditioning; good shower in ensuite wet room good location; breakfast average and coffee was rubbish (bitter and little coffee taste).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our coffee, was this from the breakfast machine or via one of our baristas. We have free coffee from a machine with out breakfast, but we do serve fresh bean to cup coffee from 9am at our barista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good price, clean and modern. Wasn't such a fan of wet room bathroom but overall a nice place. Staff very helpful too.

Cark parking was free which seemed rare in Bournemouth.

Air con was very well received this weekend with the temp outside being so high.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
I am sorry you didn't enjoy our wetrooms but glad you generally enjoyed your stay. Please sign up to our monthly newsletters to get all the latest offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location as just a ten minute walk to the beach/pier. Very clean, good size rooms and would recommend the breakfast. The hotel reception we're very helpful and very welcoming. Didn't eat in hotel in the evening so couldn't comment on the food. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Its great you enjoyed your break at our hotel and perhaps next time you stay you can try our evening food as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.