We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Bournemouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 70 hotels in Bournemouth
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great short stay hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a couple of days in Bournemouth and picked up a great room deal at the Ramada. It's well located for the town with ample parking. Staff were friendly, attentive and efficient throughout. The hotels' mission statement described their rooms as "clean, uncluttered and well maintained" and I can endorse this. We were on the fifth floor with sea and Jurassic coast "glimpses".

The room was chilly initially, mainly because the air con only worked when the room card was inserted to activate the electrical supply. This is great in terms of conserving energy but gave a less than welcoming impression. However we soon had the heat at a suitable level. The room had a hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free safe and free Wi-Fi, Freeview tv and tea and coffee. The wooden floor was uncarpeted which gave a utilitarian feel but it worked well enough. Furnishings were modern and well maintained. The curtains gave an effective blackout. The bathroom was clinical (but in a good way) and was set up as a wet room with an efficient shower, together with liquid soap dispensers beside the shower and wash basin. My partner found the mattress uncomfortable.

All-in-all a good stay. We didn't have breakfast but we did have coffee in the comfortable reception area when we met up with friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your review, its nice to read you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    321
    78
    12
    6
See reviews for
92
351
31
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Only stayed 1 night.
Good points
The price was very reasonable (this included breakfast), the room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, powerful hairdrier located next to a large mirror, very good walk-in shower, plenty of parking, good breakfast, friendly staff. We ate out in the evening but the menu looked good. Short walk to town center.
Bad points
Not much to say. The drought lager not the best so i had bottled. There was no cupboard in the bedroom but there were 6 wall hangers. Fine for us but if staying longer I might of wanted something better.
Overall
This was my first stay and would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I can only agree with all your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night, the service at check in and dinner was good, however the room was quite cold and wasn't very quiet, the beds were also uncomfortable, but the curry i had for dinner was delicious and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I am sorry you found our bed uncomfortable, as you know mattress's are a very personal thing and it is very hard to get the right one to suit everyone's needs. I am glad you enjoyed your curry and found our service very good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The staff were nice and friendly and the facilities were good for a one night stay in Bournemouth. The breakfast buffett was basic but did have all the normal things you would expect for a cooked breakfast. The only thing that let it down was the bed. The matress was so hard that I didn't actually get much sleep as I couldn't find a comfortable position!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am very sorry you couldn't get comfortable on our beds. Its very hard to get a mattress to suit everyone's needs, as you know beds are a very personable thing. Its is good you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I do hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#23 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.