We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Bournemouth to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    451
    110
    21
    8
See reviews for
121
487
37
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed for one night, the service at check in and dinner was good, however the room was quite cold and wasn't very quiet, the beds were also uncomfortable, but the curry i had for dinner was delicious and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I am sorry you found our bed uncomfortable, as you know mattress's are a very personal thing and it is very hard to get the right one to suit everyone's needs. I am glad you enjoyed your curry and found our service very good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The staff were nice and friendly and the facilities were good for a one night stay in Bournemouth. The breakfast buffett was basic but did have all the normal things you would expect for a cooked breakfast. The only thing that let it down was the bed. The matress was so hard that I didn't actually get much sleep as I couldn't find a comfortable position!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am very sorry you couldn't get comfortable on our beds. Its very hard to get a mattress to suit everyone's needs, as you know beds are a very personable thing. Its is good you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I do hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you are looking for a very clean modern hotel within a short walk or bus-ride to the centre of Bournemouth or the beach, with spotless functional rooms, very comfortable beds, wet-room style ensuite and helpful staff ..... then the Encore Ramada Bournemouth is ideal.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
What a lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your second stay with us and we are looking forward to you returning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We took advantage of an offer in The Independent to have a short break in Bournemouth.
The Ramada is well situated about midway between the Station and the town centre and is well served by buses.

The room was very light and spacious and we found the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was a "wet room" with a shower which had good water pressure. Only one small complaint - the laminated floors were quite cold on the feet, so bring some slippers.

The food was nicely cooked and reasonably priced. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a sea view if you get the 5th or 6th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestyBournemouth, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
The independent offer was a great deal and we enjoyed all the visiting guests who managed to book this. You may not of singed up for our email newsletter, but its a great way to meet our team and see all our latest offers. Just visit our website to sign up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#8 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.