We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location......very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Bournemouth to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Location......very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Travelled as a couple and took advantage of advanced saver offer (£60 per room per night inc breakfast) this was very good value.
Hotel is in a good location being only 10 min stroll to the town or the sea front. Looking at the other hotels along the same road we were glad we chose the Ramada!
Room was spotless. Only negatives would be that the pillows are really thin (that would be only fault with room). The breakfast was just okay, the sausages were totally tasteless and the bacon looked very ropey. To be fair there was plenty of other choice on offer such as cereals, yoghurts, crossaints and toast.
Overall we were pleased with the hotel and felt we got good value for money. Another plus is the free parking under the hotel.
We ate out on the Saturday night in Zorbas greek restaurant which was superb, turn left out of hotel and then left again and you will find it half way down on the right hand side, excellent value for money and a good atmosphere. Make sure you book as it gets busy.
Would definately visit this Ramada again but probably wouldn't pay full price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am surprised the sausages and bacon werent of good quality as we source these locally and will check this with our chef. It is nice to hear your room was spotless as this is something we pride ourselves on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    414
    104
    19
    7
See reviews for
114
447
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Can't fault this hotel it was an excellent 5 day valentines stay. Town centre very close by (only drawback is hiking up the hill back to the hotel after a night out...hic ;-) )

Staff courteous and very helpful, room was nice and quiet with a seaview as I requested.

Christchurch and Poole 10 mins away as is the excellent leisure Littledown Centre, BH7 7DX - spa pools, sauna, steam rooms with a great pool for the serious swimmers

Would stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: top floor 6 with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your valentines stay and please keep an eye on our website for any seasonal special offers for any future visits and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

we stayed here over new year with two other couples, we found it clean and spacious,and quite well situated to all town centre bars ,and clubs,we would stay there again.they had there own car park and restauraunt we didnt eat there but again the area looked clean.you can easily walk to the seafront in 5 minutes.the beds were of good support,and the bedding clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Its good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are very lucky with our location. We are just close enought to the town centre for shopping and restaurants, but also far enough out that we dont get disrupted by other visitors to bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife and I together with two friends stayed for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is modern, well placed for the city centre with plenty of covered parking. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were bright, clean with comfortable beds and modern flat screen tvs. We would endorse the previous comments on breakfasts; plenty of freshly cooked food, great value and will set you up for the day. We dined in the restaurant both evenings and enjoyed the experience. Service was very efficient, the food came with generous portions and well presented. As vegetarians, we were particularly pleased to see plenty of veggie options on the menu..a welcome surprise. If you are looking for a good hotel and don't need additional facilities such as a pool, spa etc, then this hotel is worth a try. We would definitely come back again another time. I would recommend it to friends with confidence.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and it is very nice to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and evening meals. We have been working hard to improve our evening meal selection and service and I will pass these comments onto my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

my husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and to go out in Bournemouth.
the room was lovely and modern with a comfy bed and nice bathroom.
was a bit of a trek back up the hill to the hotel but not far to go.
lots to do in the area
staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was lovely.
would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Its always nice to hear guests would come back and visit us again. Congratulations on your anniversary and perhaps we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our room (5 th floor) had a reasonable view, with the sea visible in good weather. The hotel was not too busy but it was a mid week stay. It was quiet considering it's close proximity to the city centre. Very convenient for shopping (10 min walk) as you can park at the hotel for free, although it is uphill on the return so don't buy anything too heavy. The room was comfortable and clean.
The staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. If problem with mobility, choose accessible rooms which have wet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EncoreManagerBW, Director of Sales at Ramada Encore Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I hope you enjoyed the town shopping and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Encore Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Bournemouth

Address: 22 Bath Rd, Bournemouth BH1 2NS, England (Formerly Pavilion Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#8 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, close to the town centre, shops and sea. With 114 bedrooms the Ramada Encore Bournemouth is an exciting new hotel experience. The concept is simple - fresh, stylish, vibrant and upbeat, with comfortable, contemporary accommodation. Rooms include doubles, twins and wheelchair accessible twin rooms. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, with power shower, internet access, generous work area, and more. Car parking on site with no extra charge, and a licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Ramada Bournemouth
Bournemouth Ramada
Ramada Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.