We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bournemouth Beach

Bournemouth Beach
Bournemouth, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Bournemouth
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Hampshire UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely beach, sandy and clean, loads of toilets around and coffee shops and bars. was quiet but still lots of people around.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,537
    662
    122
    26
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Beach in all of England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I think my title says it all! However, 100 Tripadvsor say it's characters minimum, so I'll say it again - Best Beach in all of England.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Always worth the effort, pier to pier walk anytime of year.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Bournemouth has two piers, and it is always worth the effort at anytime of year year stroll back and forth between the two piers,plenty of places to have a coffee or even a full meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very clean & sandy Lots of Beach Huts for rent in sesion. Lovely pier to have a walk on and to blow all the cobwebs awa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The weather was kind to us, not keen on all the hills in town, but they keep you fit. We went the week after half term so lots of places were fairly quiet which we like

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bournemouth beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The beach was lovely and was very near to our Hotel. It would be lovely during the summer months but for the month of November it was still very nice.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bournemouth Beach also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Bournemouth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bournemouth Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.