We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bournemouth International Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bournemouth International Hotel
Save
You added Bournemouth International Hotel to your Saves list
Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff were welcoming and helpful, letting us into our room before official booking-in time.
The room was obviously newly refurbished, but was spacious, warm and very clean.
My friend and I were really comfortable there, and 2 extra requests were dealt with promptly.
The buffet dining, was also excellent, and the food was delicious. One small criticism: the breakfast food, although heated from above, was lukewarm underneath.
Altogether, a very relaxed, and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Our room was directly above the disco/band, but as we were elsewhere each night, and the music cease...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    10
    11
    30
See reviews for
11
21
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PRINCES RISBOROUGH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a dump i was not expecting much but a shower/lights and tv working would have been nice,and i have stayed in lots of hotels but this one has the rudest staff by a mile,if you are thinking of booking here good luck,i would not stay there again if they paid me.

Room Tip: another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

me and my fiancée stay here for a weekend really nice hotel the minute we walked in we was welcomed the staff are so nice and friendly helpful the hotels bars are very good to live music and the flamingo bar so nice for relaxing having a drink and the sea front views are amazing 2minute walk to beach and 5 minute to town and the food is amazing will definitely recommend this hotel the rooms are really nice and the bathrooms are clean and the room makes it feel homely really enjoyed the stay will see u soon thanks kieran and kelly xx

Room Tip: rooms on south side are quieter and the rooms are so nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brynmenyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just spent 4 days at this hotel and went with lesiure time. The reviews i read before i went were a mixed bag,The staff were very helpful and the food was excellent, some people just go away and find things to mourn about?. The hotel is in a prime location with excellent views looking out to sea, well keep gardens and plenty of places to sit. The entertainment was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Staff warm, friendly, helpful. Avoid rooms 55 and 56, unless you like live music. Good news: music stops at 11pm. I was concerned at the very simple door lock (and no chain). Plumbing basic but functional. Rooms could do with a refurb. Take your own shampoo as the hotel only provides a small piece of soap. Food excellent.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 55 and 56. Live bands up to 11pm. Bar across small yard, so avoid getting changed by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

On top of this hotel being dirty, and the food was very poor I'm pretty sure it is also haunted by a little boy that seemed to be following me. I asked the receptionist and she said that there is something there but she didn't know what. I will not be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a very tired facility. The staff are friendly and helpful but that is where it stops. The fire alarm went off twice one night and nobody was around to tell us what was going on. The breakfast was adequate on the two days it was provided but on the last day we were the only guests so they said it wasn't worth bringing in the chef! The room was clean and comfortable but the walls were damp presumably from all the rain and the shower was moldy. I would definitely suggest you think twice and don't believe the pictures on the web!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bournemouth International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bournemouth International Hotel

Address: Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is situated on the top of west cliff with uninterrupted views of the sea and our garden. We are two traditional hotels joined to form the current establishment. As we are built on a hill we only have limited facilities for guests with mobility problems. If you like the more traditional environment in preference to modern boxes then give us a try. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bournemouth International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.