We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westbrook Private Hotel

Westbrook Private Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Westbrook Private Hotel to your Saves list
Westbrook Private Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   64 Alum Chine Road | Westbourne, Bournemouth BH4 8DZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 150 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Recently stayed. Mo and Mick great hosts. Good breakfast and comfy beds. A lovely clean hotel. If visiting Bournemouth I would recommend that you stay here. A short stroll in to the town centre or an easy walk to the bus stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night whilst attending a wedding in Sandbanks. Lovely people, great room with all the essentials, nice comfy bed, what more could you ask for really? Will definitely be coming back when we visit Bournemouth again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed there 3 Nights really Nice big clean room really friendly owners help full parking space not too fare from the center and the seaside and good price for england
suis restée 3 nuits très bien grande chambre propre pas trop loin du centre et de la mer

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were very impressed with the welcome we received at the Westbrook. The room was clean and decorated nicely - in fact the whole B & B had a charming décor - and a fan was quickly provided for our comfort, since the evening was particularly warm. Although we wanted to leave the hotel well before the normal breakfast time, we were offered a full English breakfast, which was delicious, together with a fresh cafetiere of coffee. (Our friends who had stayed at a fair pricier local hotel had to make do with a continental breakfast or, in one case, with no breakfast at all!). We had advice as where best to park for a speedy departure in the morning - in fact, if we find ourselves in Bournemouth again we would certainly book to stay at the Westbrook and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morag W, Owner at Westbrook Private Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
A very big thanks to you (and all those we have not answered recently) for taking the time to do us a review, you're so kind. I think you've identified very well the main difference between us little B&Bs and the bigger hotels and that is that we can sometimes give just a little bit more of a personal and flexible service when needed. You had an important competition to go to on that morning so we hope our breakfast helped you to do well! LOL. Our very best wishes to you and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I booked a twin room for 2 nights as I was going to a concert in Bournemouth. I will be booking here again if I need reasonably priced, clean, comfortable accommodation. The owners were very friendly & welcoming & helpful, without being intrusive.The room & ensuite were spotless & the beds were comfortable, perfect for our short break. Breakfast was delicious, & plentiful & freshly cooked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I booked this for my teenaged daughter who was going for an interview for the university. She reports that the owners were very kind and helpful and she was very comfortable and well looked after. Mo was very helpful with communications before my daughter arrived so I had no worries about her stay. Thank you for an all round positive experience!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We booked the Westbrook hotel to break our journey as we were taking my son back to university. The hotel was pleasantly situated, decorated to a high standard. We had a second floor room that was absolutely fabulous the decor was great and it was clean and tidy. There were tea / coffee facilities. We did not take advantage of the breakfast as was picking our son up to take him out somewhere for breakfast, but the dining area looked spotless. The hosts were very friendly. And there is a beautiful wooded path area that you can walk along close to the hotel that takes you direct to the beach, takes about 15 mins at good walking pace. The views were spectacular. I would definitely return to this hotel, but would make it a proper weekend break, as it was so beautifully situated. We normally stay Eastcliff area when we visit our son, so was surprised at how beautiful Westbourne was, with the added bonus of a clean, comfortable hotel with free parking and easy walking or bus accessibility to bournemouth centre. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor, room was brilliant. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westbrook Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbrook Private Hotel

Address: 64 Alum Chine Road | Westbourne, Bournemouth BH4 8DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westbrook Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run value Bed & Breakfast guest house situated in Westbourne, a quieter suburb of bustling Bournemouth, 10 minutes walk to the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westbrook Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westbrook Private Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;