We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value B&B - just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westbrook Private Hotel

Westbrook Private Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Westbrook Private Hotel to your Saves list
Westbrook Private Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   64 Alum Chine Road | Westbourne, Bournemouth BH4 8DZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value B&B - just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night following a friend's party just half a mile away. Mo was very welcoming, the room large, spotlessly clean and well appointed for the price. The double bed was huge and very comfy and we slept very well indeed. Wifi speed good and very useful. Breakfast was freshly cooked and a good choice offered. Will be back if visiting the area on another occasion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed for 4 nights and felt very welcomed by Mo. The room was warm, spacious, very clean and modern. The breakfast was generous and delicious! I would definitely recommend this B&B and will use it again if I'm ever in the area again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I think this has to be the most welcoming hotel I have ever visited. Everything you would expect from a family run B&B. The hosts were most attentive and always made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morag W, Owner at Westbrook Private Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for us, what a lovely start to the New Year, thank you! Right now we're just finishing doing all our winter maintenance jobs around the place to keep all our rooms in good order and getting us all ship-shape for the coming season! Spring 2014 in the Bournemouth area brings some great events such as The Bournemouth Bay Run, Swanage Blues Festival, South Coast Fashion Week, B'mouth 7s sports/music festival, Wheels Festival (which is lots of show-offy car & bike performances at the sea front) and the Powerboat & Aqua Jetski Championships in May! All we can do now is keep everything crossed for some beautiful weather for our visitors! Thanks again for your kind review, hope you have a lucky 2014! Best wishes from Mo & Mick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night and we're really pleased with the hotel. The whole place was clean and tidy and the rooms had more than enough space. A little basic but for the price and what we were looking for everything was to order.
I would thoroughly recommended this place to anyone looking for good basic accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is very good comfortable and clean bed and breakfast accommodation in a quiet part of Westbourne. Off street parking. The place is spotless. The breakfast is good, plentiful and hot with a lot of care and attention. Room service very good. The television in the room includes all Freeview channels. Privately run by the owners Mo and Mick who are lovely people. Close to the centre of Westbourne which is a charming place. Also a lovely walk down to the beach. Frequent buses to the centre of Bournemouth. We really enjoyed our stay - six nights - and recommend it without question. Definitely would return. No adverse comments at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my friend and it suited our needs. Situated a short but lovely walk to the beach and amenities, but far away enough to be quiet. There are good parking facilities and the hotel was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The twin room we stayed in was nicely appointed, good beds and an excellent power shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This small hotel is spotless, and well equipped. The breakfast too was beautifully cooked and generous. It is excellent value, and a pleasant walk through woods from the seafront. Usefully, it is very close to a good selection of eateries, but be sure to aim for the area BEHIND the hotel, where Westbourne, a pretty suburb of Bournemouth, is a mere 5 minutes away away. Weate very well indeed at the Forge, and the Red Italian restaurant. Frequent buses pass through Westbourne between Bournemouth and Poole, making Westbrook a well-placed hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westbrook Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbrook Private Hotel

Address: 64 Alum Chine Road | Westbourne, Bournemouth BH4 8DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westbrook Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run value Bed & Breakfast guest house situated in Westbourne, a quieter suburb of bustling Bournemouth, 10 minutes walk to the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Westbrook Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westbrook Private Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.