We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountbatten Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountbatten Court
Save
You added Mountbatten Court to your Saves list
16 Mountbatten Road, Bournemouth BH13 6JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 152 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I came from Toronto Canada and this was my first stop. Easy to get to, lots of things to walk too or get the bus too. Super comfortable, lovely cozy rooms.Beautiful neighborhood. Great hosts and home cooked breakfasts!
I would be lucky if all my B&B experiences are this great! Not to mention a fantastic rate.
I would love to come back some day. Thanks so much Pat and Andy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
28
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a quick stay with Andy and Pat. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Like a home from home. Lovely room, amazing breakfast and made to feel truly welcome. If you want to stay in Bournemouth and you are lucky enough to get in, choose the Mountbatten!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Tolle Menschen und süßes Haus! Nur ein kurzer Fußweg zum Strand!
Pat and Andy are really nice and friendly! The rooms are clean and cosy! It is just a little walk to the beach! The beach is wonderful! We did a trip to swanage that is definitely worth doing!

I would recommend the B and B!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just got home from a weekend in Bournemouth. We stayed with Pat and Andy in their beautiful BnB. It really is lovely. Well equipped with everything you would need for a night away from home. The kids were really happy with our bedroom, even more so when they realised they both had a tv each!
Even though we missed Andys famous toast, breakfast was still first class. Bathroom and bedroom were spotless with all the little extras just in case you forgot anything. Perfect in every way.

We'll most certainly be back visiting, even if is is to sample Andys Toast!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed three nights and I have to say we felt like we were staying with friends. We had a newly decorated and very clean self contained annex with a very comfortable single and a double bed. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful and our daughter loved Andy’s special toasts :-) Very good location and a short walk down to the beach.

Thank you Pat and Andy for making our stay with you such a pleasure. Our daughter is asking when we will see Pat & Andy again :-) We will definitely see you again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We returned to Mountbatten Court for the fourth time and our return visit did not disappoint. A beautiful room, wonderful sumptuous bed and delicious cooked breakfasts. Pat and Andy are excellent hosts, warm, friendly and caring. The location is excellent- close enough to walk down to the beach and just a short drive from Poole, Bournemouth and Sandbanks. We will certainly be coming back! Thankyou for another super visit. Elaine and Peter Watson.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my second stay here within a year, the first time just my husband and I (children were at camp) and this time with the children, my sister law and family (who stayed in the family room), all the rooms are clean to a high standard.

Pat and Andy are perfect hosts and make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. As it was Bank Holiday weekend they were fully booked but this didn't affect the service in anyway and they always had time to talk to all guests.

Alum Chime is a short walk away and leads down to the beach and promenade where you can walk all the way into Bournemouth and beyond.

If you are looking for a good quality B&B that is family friendly or as a couple then look no further.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountbatten Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountbatten Court

Address: 16 Mountbatten Road, Bournemouth BH13 6JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast in Bournemouth & Poole, situated in the exclusive Branksome Dene area. Minutes wooded walk to local soft, sandy beaches, adequate off-road parking with CCTV security. Secure limited parking to rear (steel gates). En-suites, room safes, tea / coffee, biscuits. Internet access (WIFI and Wired) and wall-mounted LCD televisions (32" in standard, 37" or 42" in superior rooms). Brintons or Axminster (Devon) pure wool carpets, comfy quality beds in all rooms. Full fire alarm, emergency lighting, regularly tested. Breakfast freshly cooked, with (help yourself) cereals, fruit juices, etc. Close to Canford Cliffs Village and Westbourne, within walking distance or via local open-top bus (Seasonal). ALL rooms en-suite. ALL basins have DIRECT MAINS DRINKING WATER. NEW, PLUG IN CHARGER FOR ELECTRIC CARS. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountbatten Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.