We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B & B, friendly, clean, Pat & Andy can't do enough for you.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountbatten Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountbatten Court
Save
You added Mountbatten Court to your Saves list
16 Mountbatten Road, Bournemouth BH13 6JE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 152 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect B & B, friendly, clean, Pat & Andy can't do enough for you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights for a friends wedding. Rooms are spacious with ample amenities. Pat and Andy are extremely friendly and make you feel welcome the minute you walk through the door. Breakfast is superb. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
28
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Harling, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Our superior double room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Pat and Andy are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is superb and nice quality tea, coffee, biscuits and toiletries in the room. The location is close enough to Bournemouth centre to walk in, and far enough away to ensure a quiet night and give easy access to the main roads. Andy is also a great source of lots of handy local info!

We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Nice couples are super kind and friendly.
And the location is amazing, it takes a second to go to beachside.
And I have drive the car there, they got the car park.
It is convenient to go take the beach train to go to the center of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Pat & Andy made my sister and I very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely and so was the breakfast - served with humour every morning - a lovely start to each day. A short walk to Brinksome and Alum Chine and a short drive into Poole and Bournemouth. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights last week. It was superb. Pat and Andy are wonderful hosts. They are so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are brilliant. The room was lovely, spacious airy and all necessary amenities. We travelled with an 18 month old and they had everything we needed and went out of the way to help us.

We would highly recommend this lovely place to stay. Easy to find, great location and even better they have parking too. 10 out of 10. We will be booking for next year shortly. We even made a reservation for our family to stay this week it was that lovely!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is our second stay at Mounbatten Court, and for good reason.
The rooms are comfortable and scrupulously clean.
Pat and Andy work hard to provide a good service and it shows.
Pat provides an excellent breakfast cooked to order and Andy is a master of toast, both brown and white!
Nothing is too much trouble, and we guarantee that you will leave each morning with a smile. :-) ……Brilliant!!

Gill and Colin

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a weekend stay at Mountbatten Court and we had a wonderful time, it's a lovely place to stay and very clean. Pat and Andy were wonderful hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.. I can highly recommend a stay here if you are looking for anywhere in Bournemouth or Poole.. it's a10 minute walk away from the beach or into Westbourne where there are plenty of places to eat and drink, and a 15 minute walk into Bournemouth.. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very very nice "and I'm fussy"!.. We wouldn't look for anywhere else were we to return it was perfect... Thank you Pat and Andy Xxxxx

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, if you want to spend that little extra go for the big 3d flat screen tv in the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountbatten Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountbatten Court

Address: 16 Mountbatten Road, Bournemouth BH13 6JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast in Bournemouth & Poole, situated in the exclusive Branksome Dene area. Minutes wooded walk to local soft, sandy beaches, adequate off-road parking with CCTV security. Secure limited parking to rear (steel gates). En-suites, room safes, tea / coffee, biscuits. Internet access (WIFI and Wired) and wall-mounted LCD televisions (32" in standard, 37" or 42" in superior rooms). Brintons or Axminster (Devon) pure wool carpets, comfy quality beds in all rooms. Full fire alarm, emergency lighting, regularly tested. Breakfast freshly cooked, with (help yourself) cereals, fruit juices, etc. Close to Canford Cliffs Village and Westbourne, within walking distance or via local open-top bus (Seasonal). ALL rooms en-suite. ALL basins have DIRECT MAINS DRINKING WATER. NEW, PLUG IN CHARGER FOR ELECTRIC CARS. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountbatten Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.