We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - must visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiien Thai Restaurant

Tiien Thai Restaurant
105 St Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DU, England
01202 299412
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiien Thai Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 522 restaurants in Bournemouth
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: At Tiien, we are proud to create exceptional food that is carefully prepared and beautifully presented. Here you will experience joy and harmony in a serene yet contemporary environment where the most exciting Thai food will be served.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent - must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal here - excellent food and fantastic atmosphere and service. Food was delicious and a great selection for the mixed starters. Large portions and food arrived piping hot and perfectly cooked. Friendly staff too. Would definitely visit again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    205
    89
    33
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We found this Thai restaurant on the internet and as we were staying very local to it decided to give it a try. We booked an early table as we were going to a show. A very warm welcome was given to us by all the staff, the food was delicious, the waiter asked if he could help with any of the dishes that we were not sure of and we could have dishes hotter if required. I am glad we booked and opted for an early table because as we left the restuarnt was getting very busy so it is obviously very popular which is very well deserved. A+++++++ restaurant

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We booked this restaurant by recommendation by my son.
The attention to detail is excellent. We booked on line and were welcomed when we arrived.
We had a choice of tables on arrival and sat by the windows. Soon after the restaurant filled.
There was no background music (a positive) only the sound of people enjoying the company of others and enjoying the food. We opted for set menu B and had a selection of great food, some suggested by the staff. The quality and quantity were to a very high standard. Doggy bags were available for any left over. Our glasses were filled regularly but without pressure.
I would highly recommend this restaurant and will be returning soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The service here was fantastic from everyone . We ordered a bottle of wine and 2 courses. The food was the best thai food we have eaten.All round it was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a fantastic dinner at Tiien Thai. I thought the prices were reasonable for Thai food but the quality of the food was excellent. The first bottle of wine was corked and the staff simply replaced it with another and made sure I was happy with the replacement. The spicy king prawn starter was superb and the scallops were fantastic. Even the banana fritters were little and tasty and that seems to be a hard dish to get right in many restaurants. Added bonus of being right next door to the Marriott hotel mean't a really short walk to/from hotel (took about 60 seconds door to door). Will definitely be going back

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiien Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Broadstone, Dorset
 

Been to Tiien Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiien Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.