We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs and update but great!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bourne Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bourne Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Bourne Hall Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Priory Rd | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs and update but great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

There was 11 of us staying here sat 5th July, we saw a few receptionists, upon check in, after a night out and on check out all very helpful, polite and lovely.

Rooms do need updating, they are aware of this.
Rooms were hot , maybe a ceiling fan would've been great.
Beds were extremely comfy, we had 3 rooms and everyone loved the beds.
Breakfast was very good, basic but just what you need!
No grumbles there.

Yes it's not 5star but it's perfect if you need a place to lay your head and feel comfortable.

Thank you :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    64
    47
    33
    46
See reviews for
28
83
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights. Paid £35 per night. Great service. 24 hour reception. Room acceptable. Rooms come with shower, Bath and freeview TV. Wifi available downstairs but not in all rooms. Excellent location. No complaints. We would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

stayed one night 21st June 2014 paid £120 for a double and single room, the standard of the rooms was very poor simply not worth the cost as it didn't include breakfast. the paint and wall paper was peeling off the walls and ceiling the rooms where very small and poorly furnished right next to a busy all night reception and front door very noisy. the shower and toilet in a very small cubicle which you would have to squeeze into as the shower door did not open fully due to the close proximity of the toilet. room offered only one small sachet of coffee and milk which I thought was very stingy for £50 per night for a single room you have to pay extra to park on site and next day when hotel was not full therefor the car park was empty I still had to pay another £5.00 to park for an extra 90mins.
very disappointing accommodation there are many more hotels on the same road charging a great deal less offering the same standard, do your self a favour and shop around but don't pay the asking price on late deals it really was not worth it.

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for the May bank holiday weekend. The rooms are basic and grotty. Worst bit by far was their staff. We came back after a night in Bournemouth, we we're going to head up to our room however we noticed that there were people in the bar area and room with the pool table so thought we'd have a quick game and then head to bed. The guy running the hotel that night said it was fine. We started our game. The next thing we know the employee starts kicking off at some girl threatening to throw her out. she explains she is staying at the hotel, shows him his key etc and instead of apologising he gets in her face, swearing at the top of his voice and go nuts! Whatever this girl may of said or done I'm not sure she deserves that. We then tried to step in and calm the situation at which point he then turns on us giving us a full load of abuse. This man is absolutely disgusting!!!!!! I work in travel and I've never met someone so disgusting in all my life. I didn't catch his name because he refused to give it. (clearly he knew there would be complaints) He had very short dark hair, glasses and completely vile man! He was so agressive I was tempted to call the police myself! Ther's loads of hotels in Bournemouth there's no need to ever stay in this hell hole!!

Room Tip: Book in a different hotel altogether
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We visited Bournemouth for a stag do in a group of 13, staying at the Bourne Hall for 2 nights. We didn't spent much time there, but when we did we thought it was great.

Rooms were ok, shower, toilet etc worked. Rooms at the rear have a sea view. Breakfast wasn't great.

Staff were all really friendly and as Brummies felt right at home.

Would happily return for something similar, but not for a romantic weekend away!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N E Lincs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I took a group of 29 on a walking holiday staying at this hotel. OK, so the rooms are in need of some decoration/refurbishment but the current owners have not been here so long. We found the staff and management to be exceedingly helpful. They agreed to all our requests re seating arrangements at meals. They did everything they good when two of our party needed medical assistance. They deal with coach tours very efficiently.
The food was in the main very good. There was an adequate choice and plenty of it. The cooked breakfast was excellent - nothing greasy here.
Our room (304) was on the third floor with a lovely view and it was quite spacious with a bath and shower over the bath. Shower was very good except when we all arrived back together and the water pressure was noticeably lower than usual. It wasn't a problem.
This hotel is ideally placed for the centre of Bournemouth and we felt that, given the overall price of our holiday, it was great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was really happy with my experience at the Bourne Hall Hotel. We booked two twin rooms at a bargain price (especially considering it was in school holiday time), paying a little extra for breakfast to be included. The hotel was spacious, the staff were welcoming and friendly, and everywhere was very clean. It's not amazingly modern or trendy, but I found the rooms pleasant nonetheless, and considering the price I was very pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was lovely and I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bourne Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourne Hall Hotel

Address: 14 Priory Rd | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bourne Hall Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bourne Hall Hotel: comfort and style with a very warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Bourne Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourne Hall Bournemouth
Hotel Bourne Hall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourne Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.