We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at Marsham Court Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Bournemouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Bournemouth to your Saves list
Days Hotel Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Marsham Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wedding at Marsham Court Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Marsham Court Hotel were we celebrated the Wedding of our daughter on the 2nd February. The Hotel staff were outstanding, a special mention in particular to Andy, Gemma and Naomi all of who guided us through the Wedding day and lead up to the Wedding day. Thank you for all the hard work at the pre-wedding supper buffet the night before. Our family and those that stayed for three days in the hotel had nothing but praise for the hotel, the staff, food and outstanding rooms all of which have been refurbished to a very high standard. The food served at the Wedding breakfast, was beautiful so much attention to detail (we loved the trio of desserts, the chocolate dipped strawberry tuxedos were very fitting for a wedding) We would like to thank the Marsham Court Hotel for eveything they did on the wedding day and through out the whole week. The Staff believe in putting the customer first. "Where staff shine through" is what the hotel claims and that is certainly true, we could not have picked a better hotel to hold the wedding ceromony and reception at. Thank you to all the staff in the background who we did not meet but were fully aware of their hard work and part they played ensuring our daughter and wedding guests had a memorable and enjoyable experience. You will go a long way to find a better hotel to hold a wedding at or even stay in for a holiday. Marsham Court is a gem of a hotel and the staff are fantastic. Thanks again. Our daughter and new son in law look forward to celebrating their first anniversary dinner at the hotel next February.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I have put a copy of this on our staff notice board as it is important for the staff to know how much they have been appreciated.
I am so glad that your daughters & new son in laws day went so perfectly and we will look forward to welcoming back some of your family members who are due to stay with us again in May and of course the happy couple next February.
Best wishes for the future.
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    219
    81
    22
    13
See reviews for
79
209
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

We booked this as a very last minute thing for New Year's Eve, although slightly concerned by some previous reviewers. However, we were very pleasantly surprised......
The staff were very friendly and efficient at all times - with offers to help us with our bags, and did we want to join in the special celebrations, etc.
The bedroom was large and very clean although maybe the bathroom needed a little updating. Nice comfortable bed and large modern TV - plus tea and coffee making facilities.
There is a nice hotel bar - again with helpful staff, and everywhere was very clean and tidy.
Good breakfast with hot plates for our food.
We didn't do the evening meal bit, as we walked to the pier area (5 minutes away) to see in the New Year.
So I would guess that this hotel has new mangement, and we would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice for the staff to feel appreciated and i will post a copy of your comments on our staff notice board.
We are still in the process of renovating the hotel, with 51 bedrooms & bathrooms already completed.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed here for the fifth time in November, this time bringing my 80 year old mother to celebrate her birthday and my brother and his wife - 3 rooms.
The second floor of the hotel was being refurbished while the first floor has been finished. This was the second week in November and the hotel was almost empty. In spite of this we were given three rooms in the middle of the refurbishment - dust sheets on the floor, wet paint, workmen everywhere with radios playing. Our rooms were also in poor condition, particularly the bathrooms. I felt very let down and almost hurt.
I did email when we got home and in all fairness Rosie Wallace responded almost immediately even though she was on holiday. I then had an email from her mother who I think is the hotel owner. She agreed with all my comments and could offer no explanation except to say I should have complained at the time. I didn't do this as it was a birthday celebration and not appropriate to spoil things for my mother. I have been offered a room upgrade subject to availability if we return.
This is actually not the first time it has happened to me - in August 2009 we stayed at the Marsham Court during the airshow having booked over 6 months in advance. The room we were first given was substandard and the bathroom was awful. I went to reception and queried this and we were then given a much nicer room but why were we not given the room in the first place? Surely they want to encourage people to return? I do feel very let down by the hotel. Obviously loyalty and writing good reviews counts for nothing. I also feel that I had praised the hotel to my family, after all we could have gone anywhere, and we ended up staying in very basic rooms with bathrooms that you would not expect to find in the cheapest B and B.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
I am so sorry that your stay was not as you had hoped in November. We are trying very hard to refurbish the hotel and I was very disappointed when I received your original email. I immediately passed on your comments to my reception team in order that they take note of what was said and to reiterate that they should be alocating the refurbished rooms first.
I apologise again for the fact that you were unsatisfied with the outcome, however you have been offered an upgrade to a sea view room on your next visit, subject to availability.
It is very difficult to deal with complaints after people have left, had you said something at the time we probably could have upgradred you all on that particular night.
We hope that you will visit us again in the future so that your opinion of us can change. Please feel free to ask for me personally if you wish to book again.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Just spent our fourth Christmas here - my husband and I and both mothers!
As always everything was wonderful. My husband and I were in our usual spacious sea view room which has now been refurbished so is even better with a modern bathroom including a great walk-in shower. There are activities all day, every day from quizzes, bingo, visits from a brass band and choristers, video horse racing etc. As for food, it is plentiful and excellent. Even the buffet breakfast (which is something I am usually unimpressed with in every hotel in which I stay) is hot with plenty of choice and replenished in a timely manner. In addition there is cereal, juices, porridge, fruit, yoghurt and pastries. Each night there is music and dancing and a great party atmosphere.
Now for special mentions: the fantastic Rosie who Is the G.M. and is definitely the heart and soul of the place, her right-hand man Andy who is always cheerful, tireless and for whom nothing is too much trouble and Dougie who has a great sense of humour and is ever-helpful - thanks to you all - you're great!! One last mention goes to Rosie's brother Jamie who was a super new addition to the evening entertainment with his Buble-esque voice and confident stage presence - would have liked to see/hear more of him.
A great Christmas!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Christmas is such a magical time and we try very hard to make it special for all the guests and staff who are here over this time.
We look forward to welcoming you again for Christmas and give my regards to your family.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Our room had the most outstanding views, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. All the staff were most helpful. Special Congratulations is due to the Chef and kitchen staff for a wonderful menu beautifully served. Also Reception Staff were very welcoming. Will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 16, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We strive to make our guests feel as welcome as possible and to offer high quality food with the service to match. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were shocked at the size of the bedroom and the view from our lovely balcony was amazing. Our bathroom looked like a brand new suite
had just been fitted and was spotless.

Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly

Thankyou Marsham Court for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 1, 2010
Dear Viewseaker,
Thank you for your lovely remarks. We are trying very hard to update all our bedrooms & bathrooms at present and this should be completed by July 2011.
The views however are spectacular and we are very lucky to have one of the best views in Bournemouth.
We hope to be able to welcome you to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

marsham hotel was a really good hotel for our base for our first bowls tour. food was exelent 4 course dinner and buffet breakfast could not fault food or service,because i was group orgainiser i was up graded to sea view with balcony,views were spectacular.nothing was to much trouble for the staff.we all liked it so much our bowls players want to go back in 2011

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
We are so glad that your group enjoyed there stay with us here at the Marsham Court and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2011.

Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Bournemouth

Address: 3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Marsham Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Bournemouth (formerly the Marsham Court Hotel) franchised on the 1st September 2011. The hotel is still privately owned and run by the same family for over 25 years. Days hotel Bournemouth has undergone a refurbishment programme and over £1.5 million has been spent on the bedrooms, bathrooms, foyer and bar already. Our refurbishment programme is continuous with the Restaurant due to be our next big project. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.