We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault the staff or the hotel apart from one thing...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marsham Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marsham Court Hotel to your Saves list
Marsham Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Somerset
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Can't fault the staff or the hotel apart from one thing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Can't fault the staff or the hotel apart from one thing. Stayed in November. The room was extremely cold and the heating didn't come on until 5pm. Wanted a shower as our event started at 5.30pm. Complained to reception who supplied us with a fan heater very quickly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Pamela W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you were cold in your room; however I am glad to see that the staff reacted quickly and efficiently to your request.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    233
    86
    24
    13
See reviews for
85
221
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Risborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Have been staying in Bournemouth for many many years but always on the West Cliff side. Found this hotel through Booking.Com and was more than happy with the hotel. Service excellent, rooms spacious pleasantly surprised.After a really hectic month at work, needed a strees free break and this filled the bill.
The only down wide was the housekeeping.
First time wwe were ti sue the mugs in the room found tea or coffee rings on the inside of the cup, Bed not very well made.
As we decided to stay a further night the staff were really helpful and moved us to another room that was free. Another excellent room but oncce again poor housekeeping, stained carpets and bed throw. and as we retired for the evening pulled back the sheets to find blood stains on one side. Too late and too tired to complain but although they had probably been washed, did not look nice ??

A little more attention to the housekeeping side and this hotel would have attracted a higher score.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear William D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Please be assured I will deal with the issues raised with our housekeeping department as this is not our usual standard. I make sure retraining is done where necessary.
Feedback such as yours is important to us and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nootdorp
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I came to Bournemouth for my graduation and I stayed at the Days Inn hotel. It was an excellent stay and I would strongly recommend it to anyone. While I was the renovations were taking place so I'm sure in the future it will be even better!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sam D,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a questionnaire and write a review.
Congratulations on your graduation !!!!!
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cv47 1eh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

As last years visit but better, accommodation suited my needs as a disabled man, The staff in restaurant were great sorting out my dietary needs nothing was too much trouble we were in a large party of 40-50 and we were all of the same opinion food was better than last year although it was good last year it was great this year. A supper weekend and will we will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Brian W,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a questionnaire and write a review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed yet another stay with us and found the staff, food and accommodation to be what you expected to suit your needs.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My partner & I spent one night at this hotel as we were going to a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. It is in a good location and has a good size car park at the rear. All of the staff we dealt with were friendly & helpful. We were unable to turn the radiator off in our room, within 5 minutes of reporting this to reception a member of staff visited our room and sorted the problem out. The bathroom was a really good size as was the shower. I would return to this hotel and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: We had room 334 which was a good location as it was at the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear ClareP650,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am glad that we were able to cater to your requirements for your holiday and that my staff were able to put right the issue of your radiator almost immediately.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future and some of your friends too.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you are thinking of taking a large group away for a weekend this hotel has everything you need. The event manager, Nicky, handles any problem you throw at her with ease!
Equally the staff are charming and helpful. They also have their own bridge tables and understand the needs of bridge clubs.
The rooms are more than adequate with the sea view rooms having wonderful views and a sofa strategically placed to make the most of the scenery.
I found the food rather bland and unexciting and feel that when catering for so many people it would be better to choose your meal earlier in the day so the chefs would be better prepared.These are small suggestions as we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: sea view.... the higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear UkMarkm,
Thanks you for taking the time to review the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
I am glad that you found your Bridge weekend to be a success.
We try our best to cater for everyone's needs; however we realise that our food might not be to everyone's taste. I appreciate your feedback; however it would be too impractical to take guests orders throughout the day as not every group has set table plans.
Please note that your feedback is important to us and we hope to be able to welcome your group again to us in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

A two night's weekend break at this hotel with a bridge club - very enjoyable. The hotel is in a great location, within easy reach of the town centre, beach and pier. Location is quiet and the hotel has plenty of parking space. Good complimentary WiFi too. The hotel was clean, food is good and the prices very reasonable. Negatives - the bed's hard mattress took time to get used to, the carpets were tired, the bedroom lights were a little dim, and the unused outdoor swimming pool could have looked better and more attractive with necessary chemicals. But overall, a happy experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Marsham Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Tony R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Bridge weekend with us and the facilities that we offer.
In regards to our outdoor pool, we are awaiting a company to come in and chemicalise it ready for the winter and am sorry that this was not dealt with before your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your group back in the future for another Bridge weekend.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marsham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsham Court Hotel

Address: 3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Days Hotel Marsham Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsham Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsham Court Hotel Bournemouth is a privately owned Hotel and run by the same family for over 25 years. The hotel has undergone a refurbishment programme and over £1.5 million has been spent on the bedrooms, bathrooms, foyer and bar already. Our refurbishment programme is continuous with the Restaurant due to be our next big project. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Marsham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marsham Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.