We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good time had” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Bournemouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Bournemouth to your Saves list
Days Hotel Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Marsham Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Cr2 0lg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good time had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were a group of 19 who came to Bournemouth to play short matt bowls and socialise. The disadvantage was the bowls mats provided were not of the standard size thus the matches we played at the hotel were a bit farcial and would probably mean we could not return to the hotel for a repeat visit. However we enjoyed the facility and servic at the hotel which was enjoyed by all the party. The location of the hotel could not be bettered, the staff excellent and food a very good standard. Our room 334 was a disappointment with very limited view and a bir cramped, Bathroom excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Dennis K,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am sorry that you found the short mat bowls were not to the standard size.
Sea view rooms area available at a supplement and should you wish to have a large room, we will try our utmost to allocate you a larger one on your next visit.
We try our best to improve on guests experiences and rely on feedback such as yours to do this.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming your group back in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    217
    81
    22
    13
See reviews for
79
208
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having paid for a sea view we did not expect to view the sea through the roof and scaffolding on the Russell-Cotes Museum (or the seaside scene plastered thereon). Nor did we expect to have dinner served in a meeting room poorly laid out with basic tables while the dance weekend took over the dinning room. When mentioned was told to take it up with the Directors

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear David D,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry you did not feel the hotel lived up to your expectations.
Unfortunately, the museum across the road has had to go through major renovations and it is simply not in our power to change the scaffolding. We did have many meetings with the council and the people in charge and were able to force them to put the covering over the works so it was not just bare scaffolding.
The room that our house restaurant was moved to is one of our main function rooms at the front of the hotel where we hold weddings and other such banquets. We do use this room as our restaurant reasonably often and I am sorry if it was not to your liking. I'm sure you can understand that when a group wants to use our large dance floor space and is looking to fill up the hotel, we try to accommodate them when possible and this does sometimes mean making use of our other function rooms.
Thank you again for posting your feedback. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in order that we can restore your faith in our hotel.
Many thanks,
Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Our room had a balcony - but I had to ask for this (it was not mentioned or offered on the phone). The room was nicely furnished and very spacious with stunning views of the bay. The only negative was that when we opened the curtains there were cobwebs on the window (on the inside). But overall a lovely, peaceful, room - value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear K S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry for the cobwebs you found on your window and have asked our housekeeper to make a note of this and she will be paying particular attention to this moving forward.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the near future.
Many thanks,
Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L4 2su
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Days in Hotel is the place to stay when visiting Bournemouth. Very clean, good food a plenty, friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Must say that Andy is Mr Days Hotel. We will be back at the hotel to see in the New Year , and what a way to start 2014. Thankyou to the staff who make it the best place to stay.
Julie Kent and Ray

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Julie Kent and Ray,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was so lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The staff at our hotel truly are our shining stars and guests mention their wonderful service so often. Andy has actually been working here for about 10 years and is such a credit to our team. I will pass along your compliments to him (although I know he reads our Tripadvisor regularly)!
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in December.
Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lovely sea views from the bedroom Two nice bay windows, good breakfast and cheerful staff.My husband and i stayed for Three nights, the room was a little warm for the first Two nights but the weather was very warm for the time of year and the sun was in the room all day so not surprising really. Would have been good if windows opened more than six inches safety reasons i suppose,lovely bathroom very large shower cubicle all in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear tanni14,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall pass on your compliments on our breakfast to our breakfast chef - I'm sure he will be happy to read them.
Unfortunately, the window restrictors do form part of our safety restrictions. If you do decide to stay with us again, we do have fans available on request if you should feel the room is too warm.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Another thoroughly enjoyable stay at Days Hotel, Bournemouth. The room was comfortable, well furnished and clean, with good facilities for a disabled person. The staff were friendly and efficient (remembering us from previous visits) the food was good as was the entertainment. It's an easy walk into town from the hotel and, after a stroll through the Lower Gardens and walk along a blowy seafront, the East Cliff lift takes you up to the clifftop again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr H
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. People comment on our staff time and time again and we are so lucky to have such a wonderful team here.
I can see from your review that this is not your first time staying with us and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Many thanks,
Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staplegrove
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel cleaning staff were very kind and helpful, the food both for breakfast and dinner were very good and varied, also a vegetarian option was always available. The views from our bedroom were fantastic.Also the rooms were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, Owner at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Stephen W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am glad that you enjoyed the views from your bedroom. That's why people come to Bournemouth after all.
Please know that feedback such as yours helps us to improve on the quality and service we provide.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Bournemouth

Address: 3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Marsham Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Bournemouth 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Bournemouth (formerly the Marsham Court Hotel) franchised on the 1st September 2011. The hotel is still privately owned and run by the same family for over 25 years. Days hotel Bournemouth has undergone a refurbishment programme and over £1.5 million has been spent on the bedrooms, bathrooms, foyer and bar already. Our refurbishment programme is continuous with the Restaurant due to be our next big project. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.