We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Reception & Stay, Thank You.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Bournemouth

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Bournemouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Hotel Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Marsham Court Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Wedding Reception & Stay, Thank You.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

After getting married abroad a few months back, we decided to hold a reception back home for all our friends and family to relive the moment all over again as well as celebrate with those that could not make the wedding. From start to finish, the reception at the Days Hotel Bournemouth was organised so efficiently, when we thought it could be stressful as the first, everything was taken control of by the Wedding Co-ordinator Gemma and the smooth transition from ideas to reality took place. The hotel has been undergoing refurbishment and the Dorset & Bay Suite (where we were having our reception) was next. Our wedding reception was going to be the first to use the room so there was an added element of excitement. Transformation complete, the big day arrived, having stayed at the hotel in the past, we had booked a sea view room only to be greeted with an upgrade to the honeymoon suit care of the management. An amazing view and a lovely room which was very comfortable. The wedding reception was amazing and the room was beyond our expectations. The evening went very smoothly much to the thanks of Jake who was looking after us and making sure everything went to plan. Breakfast in bed the following day, lovely food and to wake up to such a view looking out across Bournemouth beach and surrounding areas really made it for us. Overall we had an amazing time, all our friends/family who came and/or stayed really enjoyed themselves, they thought the location and setting was lovely. We cannot thank the hotel staff & management enough for all that they did.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Chris L,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your wedding reception at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
We were on a tight deadline to get the room finished in time and it certainly paid off. The room looked fabulous on the day with you decorations and the simple Christmas lights that were up.
I will pass on your thanks to Gemma & Jake who worked so hard on the day and the lead up to your wedding reception.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    199
    73
    22
    13
See reviews for
77
191
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Days Hotel Bournemouth. I arrived late on friday night and was automatically impressed with the clean and fresh reception and bar area, The room was very clean,fresh and modern with excellent facilitys. As for the food, well it deserves an award!!! I have stayed in many a hotel with my work and am very impressed with Days Hotel Bournemouth and will returning for sure. The general manager (Rosie Wallace) is a lovely lady who knows how to run a hotel and all the staff clearly know they are working for the best because the service was 5 star! Thank you for a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear bennboy,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it greatly when guests take the time to review our hotel and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have spent the last couple of years working to get the hotel up to a good standard and are glad that people are now enjoying the progress we have made.
We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 night stay we found the hotel staff to be the best we have ever encountered, and we have stayed in numerous hotel over the years.
We asked to be shown 3 different rooms before making a decision and this was no problem for the lady behind the desk. We eventually upgraded to a sea view with a balcony which was excellent.The staff are a credit to the hotel and make the stay very enjoyable.
We have never stayed at a Days hotel before but will certainly look at them now !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear julie b,
Thank you for your review.
As I always tell the staff when I interview, you can teach anyone to do the job as long as they have common sense, but you can't teach them to have a personality and this is one of the most important attributes of the staff at the hotel. I am very proud of my team and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Hotel Bournemouth and we are glad that you will visit us and some of the many other Days Hotels & Inn again.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I have enjoyed a good number of visits to this hotel during the last four or five years. Last year the hotel underwent a comprehensive refurbishment which has resulted in a number of improvements, especially as regards the bedrooms which are now of an excellent standard for this grade of hotel.

Each of my visits has been with a group of people sharing a common interest in playing Bridge, for which the hotel is well equipped.

The restaurant serves good food and manages to do so efficiently even when a large number of people require feeding at the same time. Breakfast gets the day off to a good start, offering a good choice of cereals and fruit which can be followed by eggs, fried or scrambled, bacon, tomato, mushrooms, baked beans, toast with marmalade, honey or jam; coffee and tea are plentiful. Lunch can be obtained from the bar or across the road at the Russell Coates Museum. The evening meal offers a nice choice of starters, then soup or sorbet, a choice of main course followed by hot or cold puddings or cheese and biscuits. Again tea and coffee is plentiful. The wine list offers a useful selection at various price levels, by the bottle of a glass, whichever is preferred.

The staff make guests very welcome and are as helpful as anyone could wish; they are friendly in a professional manner and always seem willing to go that extra step to make sure the guest is satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear spickP,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your Bridge holiday with your group. We have several Bridge holidays each year with private clubs and our own holidays which are run by qualified EBU Directors.
We hope to be able to welcome your group again in the near future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We have just spent two days at the days inn at Bournemouth, It was fantastic stay.

The receptionist Kirby was amazing and had fantastic customer service skills , she is a real asset to the hotel, and she has legendary customer service skills.

The hotel is very modern and very clean and the hotel is really spotless, Our room was massive with a king size bed, plasma tv, and fantastic large bathroom.

The room was really clean and the whole experience was great, we cant wait to book again.

Location is almost on the beach, its fab near to town as well.

Hotel should be at least four star hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear LeeMikey,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Days Hotel Bournemouth.
Kirby is a tremendous asset to our team and we are extremely sorry that she will only be with us until October; however this is her immigration allowance.
We have worked extremely hard over the last couple of years on redecorationg and transforming the hotel and it so nice when it has obviously been appreciated by the guest. I am sure it will not be to everyone's taste but we are proud of what we have accomplished as a family run hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were made to feel part of the family during our stay over Christmas and I can truly say we had our best Christmas ever at the Days Hotel. We were a very large group, covering all generations, from ages 6 to 91. As part of the Christmas package we had plenty of fun activities going on where the staff involved everyone and made us feel all part of the family (this is a family run hotel despite the new franchise status). The food was terrific - breakfast included the kind of bacon that brings you to your knees, and each meal was delicious and fresh. Indeed, some of us had gluten, nut and cows milk intolerances, and all our needs were met. The only area that was tricky was to get parked in the rear car park - its a bit tight! But the porter rushed out to help us unload, and ditto upon leaving. It doesn't have a 5 star 'boutique' finish, but you don't need that when you feel 'at home'. We would recommend the hotel to anyone. If you want something, it's on it's way...

Room Tip: We had a room with a lovely view and could watch the dawn. I didn't see the view from other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Robofairy,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
The right atmosphere is so important over the Christmas period and your famioly certainly helped to keep the party going the whole time.
With over 70% returning guests for Christmas and New Year it was so lovely to see all the guests join in with all your family and especially the kids.
If the kids are occupied it does make your time more relaxing and we are glad that you all had a special holiday.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalter, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Just returned from Days Hotel (previously known as Marsham Court) - it is a family run hotel and they really went the extra mile to make it our best Christmas ever. There was never a dull moment - they had a very enjoyable Christmas programme and we were delighted at how the management went out of their way to involve the children and make it a special Christmas for them too. The location is perfect as once your car is parked in the hotel car park, you can walk into the town/sea front. Now I'm back home in Belgium, really missing the English Breakfasts and their afternoon teas...no to mention the games room for the children!!!

Room Tip: Having a sea view room was really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie_Wallace, General Manager at Days Hotel Bournemouth, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Julie-Ann V,
Thank you so much for your review.
This Christmas was our best one so far and we were so glad that your whole family enjoyed their stay.
The kids were wonderful and we find it is so important to do games for everyone of all ages to be able to join in.
We hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards
Rosie Wallace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Bournemouth

Address: 3 Russell-Cotes Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AB, England (Formerly Marsham Court Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Bournemouth 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel Bournemouth (formerly the Marsham Court Hotel) franchised on the 1st September 2011. The hotel is still privately owned and run by the same family for over 25 years. Days hotel Bournemouth has undergone a refurbishment programme and over £1.5 million has been spent on the bedrooms, bathrooms, foyer and bar already. Our refurbishment programme is continuous with the Restaurant due to be our next big project. We boast some of the best sea views in Bournemouth across to the Isle of Wight, Sandbanks, Swanage and Isle of Purbeck. So why not come in and try for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsham Court Bournemouth
Hotel Marsham Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Bournemouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.