We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another week at the Mayfair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Mayfair Hotel to your Saves list
The Mayfair Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another week at the Mayfair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Many thanks to everyone for yet another fantastic stay , keep up the good work ,food always hot and wholesome , staff all very friendly . Have had coach parties to this hotel for a few years and can not fault a thing .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    54
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
17
39
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

On the 31st may 2014 my partner and I held our gay wedding at the Mayfair hotel. The day was amazing and exceeded all expectations.
We started looking at wedding venues last feb, and we were won over by the hotels friendliness and professionalism. The wedding co-ordinator Soy put us both at ease and was very friendly at welcoming.she listened to all our ideas and was helpful in putting these into motion.
Leading up to the day itself Soy was only a phone call away.All staff at the hotel,from reception to bar staff always had a smile on their faces and have lovely way of making you feel you are the VIP guests.
The day itself ran like clockwork,although still feeling a relaxed atmosphere. Again, the staff were very friendly and made all of guests feel very welcome,nothing seemed too much trouble.The food was absolutely incredible and everyone (even the vegetarian guests) were extremely impressed.
A lot of our guests stayed the weekend including the night before and everyone was happy with their rooms.
We had an amazing wedding at the Mayfair and personally we would give it 5 stars for its hospitality!!thank you Soy and all staff.
Emma and Anna

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just back from our second year at the Mayfair. Our dance group spent 5 days there last week. It was lovely, all the staff were brilliant, so helpful and efficient. The food was lovely, accommodation was A1 just wish we could have stayed longer. We will definately be back again.

Room Tip: All good, lots of stairs though to the higher rooms if you dont like using the small lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Only stayed the one night but our room was spacious with both a double bed and single bed. Was rather a narrow corridor getting to room 12. The bedroom was clean and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom had all the facilities needed with ample towels. Morning breakfast very good. Room could have done with a bin in addition to the one in the bathroom. Would certainly be my choice of place to stay when next in Bournemouth. Great location to get to the shops and beach. Really well priced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk.kings lynn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

this is the third time we have stayed at the mayfair hotel,thay are very friendly staff and nothing is to much trouble.i would recommend them to any one it is very clean and cofterble food is excelent

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

A lovely 2 night stay with great service & quiet comfort. The shower was powerful too -a bonus! Would definitely return & recommend. In the heart of the town centre, only minutes walk from all the bars, restaurants, shops & seaside :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night, they were very welcoming and our room was very clean, it's a bit out dated and there is no pictures of the rooms on their website so found the one picture they had very deceiving. The tv worked well until the signal cut off and wouldn't work at all. The bathroom was lovely, very clean and I had a lovely bath with amazing hot water! The bed was comfortable and the pillows provided were great. Tea and coffee was also provided, but they needed a new kettle as the one we had was extremely old. The breakfast was lovely although the beans were warmed up and didn't taste so good. Car park is convenient however it can get very busy and lots of cars get blocked in. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the price we payed considering we got it cheap from late rooms, I wouldn't have payed full price for the room. We stayed in room 8.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mayfair Hotel

Address: 27 Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive, we want you to feel at home at the privately owned 3 star Mayfair Hotel. The warmth of our welcome and our friendly and efficient staff will ensure that you are comfortable and well looked after - whether your visit is for business or pleasure. The Hotel has 40 en suite bedrooms - all with TV, direct dial telephone, hair dryer and complimentary tea and coffee welcome tray. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mayfair Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.