We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable eating out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sir Percy Florence Shelley Wetherspoons

Sir Percy Florence Shelley Wetherspoons
673 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH7 6AA, England
01202 300197
Improve this listing
Ranked #165 of 522 restaurants in Bournemouth
Cuisines: English, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reliable eating out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I like to know what standard of food I will get when I eat out, and if I find a Wetherspoons in the town I know I'm on a winner

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    9
    23
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Typical Wetherspoons, good food and good priced drinks. Air con in centre of pub makes the area a bit chilly - but I'm sure I'd be welcome of this on a hot day so can't really complain - wasn't a problem we just moved tables.
My husband ordered a gourmet burger which came with a free pint - he cleaned his plate so I assume it was good! I ordered the roast dinner and was a little alarmed that it took only around 6 mins to arrive. I ate it all but wouldn't order a roast again from a Wetherspoon- it's not their fault they have a very big menu to cater for.Veg was microwaved and very hard, meat was very fatty.
Would I go back - yes definately but would stick to pub grub as I feel that's what they do well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice place to go for a meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is the same standard as all wetherspoons. The food was very good and not dear.
Excellent for wheelchair users as there is level access and enough room between the tables.
Parking could be an issue as the place is situated on a busy main street. There are some on street parking spaces but don't depend on a spot being empty

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Breakfast for under a fiver!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Six of us had a late-morning breakfast here after a rather late night before...

I have to say I normally avoid this chain for drinking, much prefer smaller, more "intimate" establishments however, for the Large breakfast at £4:99 it was an absolute bargain... we were well and truly stuffed.....

Only criticism was that the bacon was a bit fatty and the eggs were a bit cold... other than that amazing value!!

ATB,J.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Burger and a beer bargin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Regulars for a burger and a beer. Good food, the service is good and always a nice experience!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Percy Florence Shelley Wetherspoons also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Sir Percy Florence Shelley Wetherspoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Percy Florence Shelley Wetherspoons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.