We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic B & B” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tregonholme Hotel

Tregonholme Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Tregonholme Hotel to your Saves list
Tregonholme Hotel
33 Tregonwell Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very basic B & B”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The staff were friendly, unfortunately the room was more like an underground bunker with a tiny ensuite fitted under the stairs (So tiny infact that there was no room for the sink which ended up in the bedroom) . The furniture looked like it had come from a recycling skip. Bring your binoculars if you want to watch the TV in your room. The decoration of the hotel inside was very drab, the dining room was of 1970's styling. The full English breakfast was grim the hash browns and sausage being particularly awful as was the strange flavoured juice. Believe me you will be glad to get home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
salisbury
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

got there early but our host let us book in,hotel was clean and lovely and warm.room was nice size with an onsuite bathroom,bed comfy,breakfast was lovely too,only a 5 min walk into town.would stay again next time in bournemouth.couldnt fault our host,really lovely person,well done

Room Tip: dont think you would get better for the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb, very friendly staff, nice clean room and good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We booked this being quite dubious about what we would turn up to as we were only paying £130 for a triple room for 2 nights. On arriving, although the hotel is small, the rooms are very clean and nice and great if you're just taking a short stay. The breakfast was lovely but would of appreciated a slightly later breakfast time over the weekend (most hotels do breakfast an hour later/longer on a Sunday).
The ensuite was good and we did really enjoy ourselves here.

Only query was that we were told we could check out at a later time, but then an hour before they came and told us we needed to be out within half an hour for the next people which was a bit confusing but it didn't really bother us too much.

Great value and a nice hotel, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chobham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

the hotel was really good breakfast big and nice bed nice en-suite small and small car park

Room Tip: really big breakfast good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

As a group of 26 people, its hard to find accommodation, Tina was more than helpful and didnt mind such a large group. (I had previously struggled finding hotels that would accommodate a mixed group, even though I clarified we weren't a stag or hen do) The hotel was clean, basic for what we needed and was more than expected for the price we paid. The hot breakfasts each morning also cured some hangovers and got us ready for a full day of sport! There was also no issues with arriving late for checkin (past 11pm) and arranging breakfast slightly earlier in the mornings.
Tina, thanks again, we will definitely book you for next years tournament!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Tregonholme Hotel [no bar] is clean, but it all felt very basic. The shower was barely lukewarm in our room and the one curtain at the small window let some light in all night. Breakfast served by very pleasant and helpful waitress but husband didn't think much of the cheap white bread and cheap sausages in the cooked breakfast.Only juice avalable was Orange.
We paid £70 for the room and Breakfast after a show at the BIC which is only 5 minutes walk away and very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tregonholme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregonholme Hotel

Address: 33 Tregonwell Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tregonholme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tregonholme Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.