We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Central Hotel to your Saves list
Park Central Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“More than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Booked this hotel through KGB so my expectations were not that high (2 nights B&B £94) but i am happy to report it exceeded its self. Right from check in the staff were helpfull. Parked the car at the drop off point while I checked in. The room was big and very clean, lovely linen on the beds. After check in I moved my car to The B.I.C car park across the road from the hotel, A simple process. I really do not like to pay for parking while staying at a hotel but this was value for money £7.50 and you can come and go as much as you like. Location of the hotel is excellent, a short stroll to the beach (beautiful) and the pier. A special mention must go to the restaurant – The Crab @ Bournemouth, breakfast each morning (cooked and continental) was excellent plenty of staff on hand to bring tea coffee etc but it is in the evening when this place comes alive. Excellent seafood selection while listening to the pianist, great atmosphere. If you are looking for a 5* restaurant during your stay this is the place for you, highly recommended. Our overall impression of The Park Central was first class and would not hesitate in returning.

Room Tip: We had room 205. No sea view but large and quiet. Good access to the reception and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations with the voucher deal – I am happy to pass on your kind words to all our staff across The Crab, Reception and Housekeeping. I hope you can keep us in mind to return if you are due to visit Bournemouth in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    191
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
73
318
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Bit of a delayed review. Stayed in February 2013 after finding an amazing deal on hotels.com.

This hotel is beautiful.We paid for of the cheapest room which was a nice size with a sea view and was lovely, clean and fresh.

The buffet breakfast was lovely, fresh pastries, juices and cereals. You are literally a minutes walk to the pier where there are a few restaurants and bars. We went to a cocktail bar just over the road. When we returned to the hotel we wanted to check out their bar. We was not expecting the luxury service we received.

The bar is located in the restaurant area where the guests were dining at the time. A fabulous pianist was playing some beautiful songs whilst we ordered drinks and some excellent deserts.

I would definitely recommend this place if you want luxury on a budget. I cannot wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea room views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your review about us. I’m so pleased to hear that you were delighted with your stay, and all your comments have been passed on to our Reception, Housekeeping and Restaurant staff. We do always try our best to guarantee the best possible experience for guests and I am glad to hear your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back to The Park Central and The Crab at some point in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed in hotel for 1 night only while on business trip in area. Great value for money however it was in January. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, room was big and great décor with plenty of light. had drink in bar which is located in the crab restaurant, did not eat in restaurant but plenty of people visiting and menu looked very good. light piano music playing.
Breakfast freshly cooked and good quality and portion.
Hotel in great location will use again when in area either business or holiday

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about us. I am pleased to hear your stay was comfortable, and hope we can accommodate you again soon. For future reference, if you were to stay in Bournemouth regularly on business, we do offer corporate rates – these are set rates for you throughout the year with additional perks such as a separate Crab menu, and negotiable room upgrades and car parking. If this was to be of interest to you, we would be more than happy to accept a business card on your next arrival – alternatively, you can enquire with me directly on 01202 203600. I hope we can hear from you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Spent two nights in Bournemouth with my wife for our anniversary, had a great time the park central was really nice, great staff and the Crab restaurant which is attached was superb. The early evening menu was great value for money. And the breakfast was also excellent, would definately come back, and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Booked a classic room, got upgraded to a classic with sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words! I hope we were able to help make your anniversary stay a memorable one, and hope we can welcome you back again to Bournemouth at some point soon. I am delighted to hear you will be recommending us to friends or family, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel is situated in the centre of Bournemouth opposite the conference centre and only 2 minutes walk from both the town centre or the beach.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and very eager to help. The rooms are very clean and ours was big enough to have an area to sit with a coffee table. The restaurant is very good but not cheap. The breakfast choices are very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased you were satisfied with our central location, and that you enjoyed breakfast and room. However, I’m sorry to hear that you felt the Restaurant prices for dinner were on the expensive side – we do try to cater a wide range of seafood and meats, and from starters to mains we only source the best local produce. Across 2 menus (Set and A La Carte) we do try to reflect a fair price, and pride ourselves to be one of the leading and competitive Restaurants in Bournemouth. I hope you can visit us all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Booked this hotel as part of a deal from an external source and didn't know what to expect. The hotel was in a perfect central location, close to Bournemouth town centre, opposite the Bournemouth International Centre and within a 1 minute walk from the sea front where many restaurants are located.

Our room had a sea-view and was a spacious, clean room that was perfect for a night away break for couples. I couldn't fault anything about the rooms, they were spotless, with great furniture, space and facilities. The bed had clean sheets and pillows, and the mattress was extremely comfy - I think I had a better sleep than at home!

The staff at Reception were so friendly and bubbly and always did all they could to help, and even went the extra mile by always offering if we needed anything and always saying hello and having a chat when we were to walk by. The restaurant staff were just as friendly, always checking the food and drink were OK and if we needed anything.

I couldn't fault anything - this hotel is in a great location and no car is needed. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. Our team always work their hardest to achieve the best possible experience for our guests, and I am very pleased to hear you were so pleased with us. I hope to welcome you back in the future to The Park Central Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were in Bournemouth for graduation and accommodations were hard to come by, but thankfully we booked early and got pretty good rates. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed. And larger than usual in a British hotel. We opted for the water view rooms and it was lovely to wake up to see the surfers every morning. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Francesca at the front desk. However, we found the restaurant staff kind of slow and disinterested and had bad service regardless of time of day so we started eating and drinking elsewhere. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra D, Manager at Park Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your review! Booking early with us does guarantee our best available rates and rooms at the time - I’m pleased you were able to enjoy our location, and glad you were impressed with our beautiful sea views. Your feedback has also been passed on to our receptionist Francesca. We all hope to welcome you back at some point in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 50 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.