We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bank Holiday weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Central Hotel to your Saves list
Park Central Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Bank Holiday weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with our choice of hotel.
We were in room 507 overlooking the sea and pier. The room was spotless and everything looked new and the bed was very comfortable, we thought it would be noisy to sleep due to the proximity overlooking the main road but once the windows were closed it was very quiet, we had a fan on to keep the room cool.
Breakfasts were excellent and all the hotel staff were very friendly and worked hard.
Car parking at the BIC was very convenient.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    197
    48
    13
    6
See reviews for
74
340
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed for one night and the room was very nice. Large, Clean and modern. Very close to the beach and the BIC is across the road if you are going to a show. Hotel staff friendly apart from they don't let you into to your room till 3 and do ask about the parking across the road in the BIC car park as it wasn't explained to me and I had to work it out for myself, you get a voucher to put in your windscreen and you park on the 3rd floor and you are charged £7.50 on top
Hotel next door has a night club which goes on till midnight so plan to do something until them.
The wi fi in the room locked up twice.
Overall hotel modern and you are paying high price for we're it is based.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights, after a nice cruise, and it was such a friendly and professional welcome by the reception staff on arrival we were upgraded to a sea view room, excellent service by the breakfast staff, will definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here on wednesday the 21st of august for one night beautiful hotel reception staff fantasiccouldnt do enough for us lovely people. Food in the crab excellent 5star food. Very clean hotel bed linen lovely left here tospend a night at the cumberland hotel up the road as our friends were getting married there oh dear one big mistake awful hotelwe have booback topark central next month. Fantastic stay reception staff made it thankyou we will be celebrating my 50th birthday when we go.back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. From our check in to leaving could not fault the professional attitude of the staff or quality of service. We had a great room though we did miss not having a bath. The breakfast service is very good it can get a bit busy, but the food is cooked to order and there is none of that going back and forth to the buffet table like a lot of hotels today, so it is worth waiting for that little bit of extra service and the staff are so nice and polite. The reception staff are so nice and welcoming every time you come in and out. I must have drove them mad one day.it is also so clean and well kept. We ate in the Restaurant ( Crab in Bournemouth ) twice and we had the two best meals of our entire holiday, there seems to be a dearth of good eating places in the area, you can see why it is difficult to get in there to eat.Overall a great holiday and have booked to go back in November for daughters graduation

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my wife and 5 year old son and the welcome extended on our arrival, together with the room itself was wonderful. The view of the pier and the beach was exemplary and I felt the room was well presented, clean and a welcome place to come back to after a long day.
Breakfast, unlike petty reviews that have been expressed on this website elsewhere was delivered promptly and the staff were attentive and friendly and made us feel at ease. The smoked salmon and scrambled egg that was served hit the spot and the croissant, juices and hot drinks on offer were all plentiful and will set you up for the day. Breakfast is served from 7am-9:30am so if you arrive at 9:20, don't be surprised if some items can't be served and have been scoffed by other guests. I'd suggest anytime between 8:15am to 8:45am is best.
With regards to the noise in the bedroom, I didn't feel it detracted from our trip. The hotel is located opposite the Bournemouth International Centre and is close to the beach, on a road that can get busy with traffic. If you think no noise will permeate the confines of the room that you're staying in, then you are quite clearly living in cloud cuckoo land. The bed was large, comfortable and I had no trouble getting to sleep
Parking is available in the aforementioned Bournemouth International Centre opposite the hotel and there are designated parking spaces on the 3rd floor for hotel customers at a charge of £7.50 per night (50% off normal prices). On checking out at 11am, I was told by the reception staff that if I wished to spend a bit more time at the beach, then I would have to vacate my space so please be advised!
Apart from the typical English weather, I feel I'd come back and that is the litmus test for a good hotel.
Lastly all reception staff were pleasant but John and Aamir were two individuals I'd like to single out. Nothing seemed to be too arduous a task and their professionalism and that of their colleagues is worthy of praise. We had a great time indeed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A very clean and well run hotel close to the beach. The staff are first rate and not the usual seasonal recruits. I would single out John on reception as outstanding in his help to us and other guests. We were waiting in reception for someone and overheard him on the phone to a prospective disabled guest. He was so patient and helpful and even went to measure the room to make sure a wheelchair could enter. He asked what type it was how wide whether it was motorised and so on. Super service.

The rooms were modern and in good condition and very clean.

Breakfast was good again with attentive staff.

Prices in line with the standard of the hotel.

The only slight issue was that the attached restaurant is mainly for fish lovers although alternatives were available. I think they need a more varied selection of main courses to attract more HB guests.

Also there is no car park on site (except for disabled drivers) although they offer a reduced rate and have dedicated spaces at the multi story hotel across the road so it is not a problem.

Room Tip: Any above the first floor and its worth paying extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Address: Exeter Road, Bournemouth BH2 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Central Hotel, the newest four star hotel in Bournemouth. With our 50 unique rooms each with its own individual and modern look, we can proudly offer luxury accommodation which is stylish, sleek and original. Indulge in our accommodation with all the luxuries you will expect from a four star hotel. You could not ask for a better seafront location then the one Park Central Hotel has to offer. With the Bournemouth International Centre adjacent to the hotel and the Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre only a two minute walk away, we have the perfect location for both business and leisure. Crawl into bed for a sound's night sleep in our comfortable beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen, thick duvets and plush pillows. Wake in the morning, relaxed and refreshed to in-room tea and coffee facilities, power shower and deluxe toiletries. With complimentary Wi-Fi Internet and sleek flat-screen televisions, our rooms offer the perfect blend of innovative design and contemporary boutique luxury hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.