We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pinegrove

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pinegrove
Save
You added The Pinegrove to your Saves list
11 Spencer Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3TE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very familiar, nice, quiet, clean and warmfull. Ideal for families looking for relax. I recommend it. Owners were particularly kind. We felt as at our own home. Breakfast delicious. It is of great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Geoff and Carina are wonderful hosts, the building and furnishing are very tasteful, very clean and functional. The Pinegrove is situated in quite leafy part of Bournemouth not far from the beach.The scandinavian breakfast is a great start to what ever you are doing that day. The coffee is proper coffee served in a cafeteria and taste like coffee should without any bitterness. I have stayed there on a few occasions when in Bournemouth and intend to again when they have room.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at The Pinegrove for a short break. The rooms were very nice and clean. And Carina and Geoff were so kind and helpful giving us tips on where to go. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and we definitly recommend The Pinegrove if you after a calm and relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Me and my Girlfriend had a really nice stay at the Pinegrove, Very warm welcome, and a nice room and comfy bed. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in bournemouth, Nice location and nice and quiet too for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed one night in Bournemouth for a family get-together and were delighted by the warm welcome we received at this peaceful B&B. Our rooms were beautiful, Geoff and Carina were immensely kind and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious - we particularly enjoyed the continental style breakfast and the wonderful home-baked breads! We would definitely visit again and would unreservedly recommend The Pinegrove to other visitors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Me and 3 of my girlfriends stayed at The Pinegrove whilst visiting friends in Bournemouth.

The owners had only recently taken over the property and were so friendly and helpful.

The rooms were furnished with modern furnitre and all the amenities needed.

At breakfast we were treated by the very attentive owners and served a delicious breakfast of homemade breads a choice of eggs and a selection of meats, cheese and smoked salmon as well as the usual contintenal type of food.

At £65 per night it was very reasonable and just a short pleasant walk to Boscombe Beach, we got taxis in the evening so I am not sure how far from shops and nightlife it was but the taxis came to no more than £7 so it couldn’t have been that far away.

Would highly recommend to anyone stopping in Bournmouth that is looking for a mid-range b&b with nice owners!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I went to Bournemouth in June 2014 for business purposes. After having been in a couple of hotels and B&B I finally found The Pinegrove! I received a warm welcome from Geoff and Carina, they are always keen to help and give suggestions. The house and the rooms are big, clean, beautiful and quiet. Breakfast is pleasant and it is served with care and attention. The location is perfect, it is in a quiet area surrounded by trees. Furthermore, it is within walking distance from the town center and the beach. The price is incomparable! Simply... the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pinegrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinegrove

Address: 11 Spencer Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run guest house is situated in peaceful surroundings overlooking the pine trees of Knyveton Gardens in East Cliff. Bournemouth's award winning 7 miles of sandy beach along with the Boscombe Surf Reef are just a short and pleasant walk away through tree-lined roads and accessed via either Boscombe gardens or the zig-zag path that leads to the beach front. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pinegrove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.