We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as Remembered” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Thai Tapas, Boscombe

Koh Thai Tapas, Boscombe
487-489 Christchurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 4AE, England
01202 914 997
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 557 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: $23 - $31
Cuisines: Tapas, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: At award-winning Koh Thai, you'll discover the very best in Thai cuisine - Tapas style! Our highly talented chefs are proud to offer you a large variety of dishes. Whether an authentic Thai green curry be to your liking, or Thai fishcakes be your choice...perhaps a spicy duck salad or even our fusion of steamed mussels with sweet basil and chilli. There's undoubtably something on our menu to suit everyone's tastes. If you're already a Thai food lover, you'll find that Koh will quickly become your second home.Restaurant of the Year at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards 2010
channel islands
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good as Remembered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had two good dinners here last December and were keen to return. Slightly less atmosphere due to the place being quieter but the food is still very good and the service charming. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    90
    38
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We have eaten here quite a few times now and the food is always excellent. There is a really good selection - and all of it is worth a try.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited this restaurant and found the food, drink and service to be exceptional.
The atmosphere was relaxed and a great place to taker friends

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor service let it down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was looking forward to eating here, heard so many good things, but was disappointed.
The service we received was non exiting. Spent most of our time there waiting, waiting for someone to take our order, for drinks, for our table to be cleared....
The food on the other side was very good, hot tasty full of flavour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“new favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was my first experience of 'koh boscombe' on friday evening. I dined with my partner at around 8pm, the restaurant had a great atmosphere ( candles and nice music) exactly what we want after a day at work. the food was superb, we went for the tasting option! i especially enjoyed the lamb dish! all staff seemed like they knew exactly what they were doing and the blonde manager seated us straight away and was very friendly.

i would not hestitate to return. lovely place, food and staff
will reccomend

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Thai Tapas, Boscombe also viewed

 

Been to Koh Thai Tapas, Boscombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Thai Tapas, Boscombe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.