We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy and relaxing four days there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront to your Saves list
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“happy and relaxing four days there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very approachable kind and helpful. Hotel was clean and quiet. Just right distance from the beaches and the centre of Bournemouth. Useful place to stay if going by train or coach. Nice restraints near by. Local bus service yellow buses, good for getting round city with day pass.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    67
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
76
91
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for for 2 nights the location is great for the beach, lower gardens etc, room was basic which is all I needed, but noticed black dirty marks under the window and a number of other marks dotted around, a case of the room, especially the walls not receiving a thorough cleaning.

The shower room was good but again the floor need a higher standard of cleaning.
I did find the shower tray quite slippy and had to hold on to the shower handle when using it and a lot of water going onto the floor down the shower curtain, no hairdryer supplied in the room surely a basic requirement.

I found the bed itself very comfortable but no bedside table just a small recess which was just to small too put anything on.

Signs of wear and tear also apparent in corridors, one of the lifts was very dirty, all these could be easily fixed.

A lack of free wifi was also a something that should be looked at.

If all these issues were addressed, with its great location this could easily be the best budget hotel in Bournemouth I would return but not my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this hotel was what i expected, clean and basic.. I ripped my dress upon arrival and went to the lobby to ask if they had a needle and thread but no success.. Even small hotels like this should invest on a few emergency essentials from a pound shop to cater to there guests.. No parking when we arrived at 3pm it would of cost £5 for the night, we were lucky to find a spot on the seawall for free. WIfi is charged at a small rate for 20mins, however i beleive this should always be offered free.. Might stay again,but there are so many options in this wonderful seaside city that it doesnt offer we enough to not look elsewhwere.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my partner as a treat , hotel situated 5 minutes from the beach which is great .room itself was clean and basic which suited us for one night, bathroom on the small side but not a problem.bed was comfy but pillows are useless would recommend taking your own. we paid for breakfast and was impressed with the selection.would recommend this hotel for a night but wouldnt stay longer and would definetly bring my own pillows.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because is dog friendly and also is a 5 min walking to the see. The services was good. We didn't take the breakfast when we book because we found it expensive. It was £7 something. The day before we was leaving I was hungry and I ordered the breakfast. It was amazing. Firstable for the welcoming of the girls who was working there, in a very friendly way they told me that breakfast was all you can eat. I love to eat a lot in the morning and I loved it. You have a lot of Shoices, English breakfast, tea, orange and apple juice, croissant, pain au chocolate, cereals, etc.
The hotel has really near a pub who is dog friendly too that is amazing I found it in tripadvisor.
The room was ok but in our floor there was a lot of families with kids and very early in the morning you can heart all the noice from the kids.

If you are looking a place only for sleep and be a 5 min to the sea and have fun that is the perfect place.
I recommended and I will come back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night at the Travelodge on Tuesday, 7th April. It was very convenient to have dinner in the restaurant, and the food was fine and a reasonable price. Lots of families with children, all enjoying themselves. Also had breakfast there the next morning, after a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. This Travelodge is in an excellent situation. The staff on the desk and in the restaurant were friendly, helpful and efficient. Would definitely stay there again, perhaps for a few more nights next time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmrook, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge is in a great location and a fine building but its greatest asset is its staff. Stayed at this Travelodge before and always find the staff to be excelent. They have a genuine care for the customer, friendly and helpfull, a credit to Travelodge. I stay at a number of Travelodges each year and find them quite satisfacory for the money but the team at this one is outstanding. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.