We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children for two nights. On arrival I wasn't too impressed as the man behind the desk was quite rude and unfriendly, it was a Sunday so I assume he didn't like working them. Our room was a family room with a double bed and two singles which was perfect, the room itself was decorated tastefully but some things could have done with a little tlc, one of the ceiling lights was missing it's cover, and our windows was really small with a view for a prisoner (the there side of the building). The beds themselves were really comfortable and we all slept well on both nights. We had booked breakfast for both mornings, a good choice of food available, from a cooked breakfast to mini muffins and cappuccino to water, we certainly had a good breakfast everyday. The other staff were amazingly friendly and really made an effort to speak to you and take time with our needs. It is so close to sea front it was really lovely not to have to walk miles with two children and we were able to just pop back to the hotel easily during the day. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Travelodge Seafront Bournemouth is in a perfect position for the beach and pier. There are a number of eateries in the surrounding streets, the Highcliff Restaurant serves excellent food choice and value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Barts60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Easy to find hotel, we went for a hen night and we had 4 rooms pretty much next to each other. Our room was bigger than i was expecting ( compared to one my friends stayed in last week in Manchester which was cramped and literally like an oven ) it was not too hot either !!!! I did take my own fan, but didn't really need it. The bed and pillows were lovely ! No view whatsoever but we weren't there for the view!! Breakfast was adequate and pleasant ! Midday checkout was a godsend after a late night !!! Would stay here again as very easy 5-10 minute walk to the town which was lovely and also to the amazing sandy beach !!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews before going on our family holiday I knew what I was expecting don't get me wrong the staff are friendly the room looks good after being done up the thing is the rooms are HOT had the fan on all night just to sleep on the 6th day of our stay I walked in the room just after 3pm to find it had not been cleaned
Overall it was ok but if they can have air con in the reception and restaurant then maybe they can consider putting into the rooms

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Staff very friendly, the rooms have all been re-vamped, nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were told when we rung to add a travel cot that the rooms at the front with "sea views" were very very hot, and they were but each room had a fan which helped, although I do recommend you take an extension lead with you because there are not enough plug sockets and we could not feel the fan as it was quite a long way away from the bed at night! It is only a ten minute walk down a hill to the beach and winter gardens which are lovely, but going back up is quite steep so we used the venicular which cost £1.25 per adult which saved our legs! We love Bournemouth and would stay here again. Parking is very limited but well worth waiting for a space as it's only £5 for 24 hours which is very cheap compared to all other car-parks in Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Take an extension lead to move fan closer to bed in warmer months or even take an extra fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samnjack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Just spent four days at the hotel. 3 x family rooms. Rooms 222, 320 and 422. Rang up on day of arrival and requested sea view rooms. View couldn't be better. Huge rooms. Yes rooms are hot but keep windows open and all rooms had fans. Park on the road by the hotel - FREE 24/7 even in Summer. All rooms new refurbished, cleaned daily. Great hotel for dogs, green and beach 30 seconds away. Great location. We heard no noise as night. Really good stay 5*****

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craiglee1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbis Bay, St Ives
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A huge thank you to the whole team. We all had a wonderful time. Perfect location for us and everything we needed, big clean rooms, well stocked bar - we didn't eat on site, just drank. Anything we asked for or about was sorted asap.

What really makes this place is the staff - Everyone we met was kind and helpful. We weren't the easiest guests, but who doesn't like a challenge ;). You all need a nice big pay rise! Hope to be returning later in the year for another long weekend.

Thank you so much - it was everything I had wanted from the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.0 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 76 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#18 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#10 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,615 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing