We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront to your Saves list
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront
West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #21 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A very clean, tidy hotel right by the waterfront, not more could be asked for.

The hotel is in a great spot, about 7 minutes from the city centre and about 5 from the beach. There are also a few bars and restaurants nearby and a convenience shop at the end of the street. It is about 10 minutes in a taxi from the station.

The room itself was neat and clean, good sized bed and bathroom with shower. There are no hairdryers in the rooms, I'm not sure if they have some on hand which can be borrowed and returned. Also, there is no ice machine, but the staff filled up a glass of ice for us at the bar. I stayed there when it was pretty warm outside and the rooms do get quite hot and muggy, but the hotel kindly provided fans which was a lifesaver.

The bar/cafe is small but fit for purpose.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    48
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
56
67
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We travel to Bournemouth every year for an event at the BIC.
The location is ideal. Bournemouth is always packed that weekend. The travelodge has been refurbished since our last visit but wish they had put more thought into location of mirrors and sockets and the number of sockets.The rooms were warm but fans are provided. Parking can be a problem unless you are lucky enough to find a space. The only downside was the restaurant late in the day when the cook was rather unpleasant to us and couldn't cope with our request for food however the reception girls were great and gave us local takeaway menus and allowed us to use the resaurant to eat our takeaways.
Wish Travelodge would throw more staff and resources at the hotel when they are full to capacity.
Having said all that we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The rooms are fresh and clean. Our family room had plenty of space and the hotel is right near the beach so just 2 mins walk to sea and sand. The only word of warning I have is, Monday morning we were woken by the glass recycling collection at about 6.30am! Can't be helped but maybe keep the window closed to dull the noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have dated this review July 2014 but I did not stay that month. I regularly visit this hotel as I have family nearby so I stay in all the local travelodge/premier inns.

I like this hotel. The position is fantastic. There are some wonderful walks to take from here and if you are only visiting Bournemouth and don't mind hills, you will not need your car again! I don't even attempt to park on the road and use one of the other open parking lots just near the main roundabout. The rooms are as you would expect them and I find visiting with my family extremely easy.

The only downside I would point out are the stag and hen dos. I have not encountered them on every stay but 2 Saturday night stays here were ruined by some very loud guests and people coming back between the hours of 1am and 4am being obviously drunk and disruptive. On those Saturdays, the stag and hen do people staying in the hotel met downstairs early evening time and were wearing outfits that I think most parents would not be happy to have their young children exposed to (and I am no prude!). Just be warned that this is a possibility. I don't know why Bournemouth has this reputation but it does seem to. On our way back from a late dinner, we encountered a number of very drunk women on a hen do vomiting in the road. Maybe I have just been unlucky as I see no other reviews have mentioned this but I felt I should.

Don't let it put you off this hotel as it is in a lovely road and if you can get the rate in advance, it is good value. Beware of the difficult parking though - plan somewhere else to park in advance so you are not caught short when you can't get a parking in the road.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. The reception staff were very helpful but it is very much a do it yourself hotel. Previously we have always been booked in at Reception and received a bill, whereas now you have to print the bill out yourself. Economy taken to the limit!!
The hotel has been refurbished and it is all very trendy and minimalistic. We kept the curtains drawn as we were in Room 105 on the first floor and although we had fabulous bay windows we were overlooked at car park and street. Would come back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-on-avon, Warwickshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My sister and I took a spur of the moment trip to Bournemouth and were really impressed with the great value for money at the Seafront Travelodge. It's in a great location...a few steps from the seafront. We arrived late in the evening ( about 10.30pm) but were greeted with happy smiling faces and a warm welcome at reception. We were thrilled with the room we'd been allocated, very spacious with a side view of the sea. Comfy king size bed, lovely clean linen and spotless bathroom. We didn't eat there but noticed a great menu was available 24/7 and the all-you can-eat breakfast for £7.85 looked very tempting! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is an excellent Travelodge. very convenient for beach, town and surrounding countryside and attractions. Car parking on site £5 per 24 hours. but plenty of free overnight and daytime parking close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#23 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.