We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Travelodge Seafront, Bournemouth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront to your Saves list
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Travelodge Seafront, Bournemouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Birthday weekend booked back in January for 6 people, checked in with no problem, given 3 room cards per room, which came in handy! Rooms were spacious, one having a lovely sea view out to the Purbeck Hills and Old Harry Rocks! Beds were comfortable and shower was warm, was a very good stay!. Only downside is having to pay for parking - £5 for 24 hours which is okay I guess considering elsewhere is more expensive, but for the price we paid for the room, considering the parking site is owned by travelodge, should be provided free.

Overall a great location, not far from the town centre, and literally 2 minutes walk to the beach, perfect place for a lads night out and somewhere to crash after! Staff were helpful when it came to asking about places to visit (thats pubs that is!)

Would totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for front view - this is sheltered by the car park so less noise due to other sides of hotel fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    67
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
76
91
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My son had an inset day, so as a surprised we booked a night away last minute. The room was massive and with a seaview, which really made his day. The room was spotless and clean. For what we pay for the room is was amazing value for money, my son is already asking when we can go again. We booked breakfast which kids eat for free, really good value for money. Thank you so much travelodge

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Seafront Bournemouth Travelodge is the best I have stayed in. Clean, well maintained, fabulous place. The Manager, Dan is surely a role model for Travelodge, all their Managers should have a day with him. All staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. I have stayed in loads of Travelodge's, some very poor. This was outstanding and Simply the Best!

Room Tip: Stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times as it's perfect for us. we go to shows at the BIC and it's less than a 5 minute walk! and our latest stay we had a sea view room which was fantastic!! The hotel is in a very quiet area and we have always managed to park!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ickenham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Seafront Travelodge is the best I have stayed in. Reasonable prices, fantasic room with sea view. Clean, well maintained, fabulous hotel. Manager is attentive, delightful man, and every member of staff cannot do enough for you. I didnt think I was staying in a travelodge. Would certainly return and recommend to all

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

If you expecting a 5Star hotel then don't book here! If you're looking for a very good budget hotel then I recommend this one!
Great location with a sea view and our family room was very comfortable for 2 adults 2 children and a travel cot!
Booked in for 3 nights with breakfast and paid £147 for the stay! Was quoted £150 just for 1 night at other place.
Also 24 hour parking only £5!
Breakfast was good and self service, which was perfect for our family!
Good friendly staff whom are on hand 24 hours a day.
Have stayed in other private/large chains and not had good value for money as for here!
Highly recommend if you looking for a place to sleep, change and have breakfast! Anything else get ready to pay stupid prices!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is that is next to the sea, and that's about it. Hotel itself is dirty, we stayed on 3rd floor, hallways carpets had visible chunks of dirt that obviously haven't been hoovered for ages. Hallway doors noisily slam when closed, which can be heard inside of the room and disturb your sleep. Floor boards in the rooms were incredibly squeaky, when going to the toilet in the middle of the night- everyone in the room gets awaken by the squeaking.. Hotel website mentions that this hotel has been recently refurbished- in our room shower tray was new, but plastic shower curtain had yellow water marks and black mould staines, and everything else visibly dirty...Room carpet had staines that was gross to walk barefoot..Rooms insulation was not very good so you can hear things happening around your room- all night someone was slamming things against the floor on our floor- it kept us awake till early hours... And ONLY ONE TOWEL for 2 people staying! Seriously, it's ridiculous.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront

Address: West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.