We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Cliff Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added West Cliff Inn to your Saves list
West Cliff Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a fantastic gem, just a stone throw away from Bournemouth beaches and it's town centre.

My hotel room which was great value, was a good size and was cleaned every morning. The staff were very polite and hardworking. With a good sized car park, CCTV and a 24 hr concierge service. I felt very secure leaving my belongings while I went out about my business in the day.

The downstairs entertainment bar was more the satisfactory for me to have a drink and be social with the other guests. As well as the two owners, who were always very friendly tans respectable.

The establishment also provides fasts and Free Wi-FI - which I found to be less common in hotels these days.

Overall my stay was very enjoyable and I will be coming back. We'll done guys, keep up the great work!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear customer. We really appreciate your review and we would like to say thank you for your positive opinion.
We hope to see you again at West Cliff Inn,
Sincerely

Yaiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    78
    43
    34
    34
See reviews for
15
150
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I cannot list all the superlatives for this hotel, so here are a few...
Firstly this is a family run hotel, who have been in the business for a very long time and it shows! The location is a stone throw away form Bournemouth beaches and then atone centre. The staff are hard working and always greet you with a warm, friendly smile. The rooms are a good size and are cleaned regularly every morning. The establishment has a 24 hr concierge service so security is not a issue.
During my time I have been treated with nothing but respect and kindness and would honestly recommend, West Cliff Inn to my friends and family. Really well done guys!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear customer, your review helps us to work harder because we would like to make the same impression in every guest that stay with us.
We hope to see you soon again and give you our best service.
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Best wishes.
Yaiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked this Hotel as a last minute booking, as we were visiting our grand children. We found this Hotel to be of exceptional value, with full amenities, Iron, Hair-dryer and full tea and coffee making facilities.
The rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable, and the Manager more than accommodating, as due to a noisy neighbour, the Manager moved our room for the second nights stay without any hesitation.
Thank you for such a wonderful 2 night stay, we will be back, and highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are of high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much indeed for such a kind review.
We're glad you have enjoyed our services and we're looking forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had such a lovely weekend stayed in the West cliff for two night's for the first time and was a lovely clean hotel and great memeber of staff me and my partner was up till 11pm -12 chatting away with the two gentle men who own it and they were lovely and very welcoming. The receptionist was lovely too she was very kind and bubbly. Hotel was a perfect stay for a weekend away its very close to everything you need and about 5 mins walk to the town. I will defiantly be coming back to West Cliff Hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is good. I had a basic double room and done us brilliant. Slept lovely too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sarah,
It was our pleasure to have you as our customers.
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review. We're glad you have enjoyed our hotel and service and we hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

As always, my stay at the West Cliff Inn was enjoyable thanks to Mans and his wonderful team who look after the guests. The rooms are always well kept, the towels and bedlinen are spotless and tea and coffee is supplied along with a good sized TV. All the the rooms are spacious and the location is excellent for the town and beach.
Thanks for a lovely warm welcome!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you very much indeed for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel and services once again and we hope to see you again at West Cliff Inn.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Loved west cliff inn, staff made the stay extra enjoyable. Our room was a decent size, very modern and extremely clean, the bathroom was also a good size and clean. There was free wifi lots of parking and a late night bar! What more could you ask for! Overall enjoyed Bournemouth and will defiantly stay at the west cliff inn again! Thanks West Cliff see you soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your review, dear guest.
We wish a Merry Xmas, Happy New Year and hope to see you again at West Cliff Inn.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Lovely weekend away at west cliff inn, clean airy and very modern hotel, well stocked bar, room was lovely with plenty of tea and coffee, en suit had a huge shower with plenty of hot water and fluffy towels everything in the room was spotlessly clean.lovely breakfast in a very modern restaurant. Staff are amazing and so welcoming. We will stay again. Thank you and well done WEST CLIFF INN

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestCliffInn, Recepcionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to make this lovely review.
We're glad you have enjoyed with us and hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Cliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Cliff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.