We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST READ THIS!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“MUST READ THIS!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I read most of the reviews before booking this hotel and I really don't know why I was worried! OK Parking! yes it would be great if there was more parking and it was free but there isn't you are warned on this site by other reviewers and the hotels website makes it very clear to.
We didn't bank on getting a place as we were driving back from a day out in Paultons Park so knew we couldn't get to hotel early.
We arrived at 7pm found the hotel easily and it was nicer than the pictures showed and the car park had several spaces to the front side and back unfortunately it was full.
I walked into reception they said we could park in front and unload our car take our bags to our room which was great as our daughter had gone to sleep
There was a very nice man helping at reception I was allowed to check in and my husband unloaded the car and with the help of the doorman took all our bags to our room.
We were then given printed directions to park the car 5 minutes down the rd which my husband did no problems at all a very busy large wide road to park on with people walking around so didn't feel as if the car would be damaged in anyway.
Our room was on the first floor and at the back of the hotel as I had requested also I had asked for mattress toppers which had also been fitted to our beds (as I find Premier Inn mattresses to hard) my daughter had a proper single bed which was great and our room had air conditioning with a flat screen TV with many channels to view if needed.
On check Inn I requested an iron and board and it was delivered to our room within minutes of us arriving.
BREAKFAST......self service couldn't fault it all week hot food, nice window seat near reception seated quickly just lovely!
LOCATION.....great especially if you parked off site on the Claradon Rd as if you drive straight down onto Westcliffe approx. 5 minutes away by car you reach the cliff top and zig zag path to the beach and you can park for free (I think this worked out best as you saved money on parking)
on return to the Hotel we didn't even bother trying to see if there was a place free to park as we continued to park on the Claradon Rd for the duration of our stay for convenience and cost savings and we had a 5 year child with us so don't panic about parking unless you really need a space (there are 2 disability parking bays)
We didn't use bus service but regular buses do stop nearby hotel, there is also a small TESCO nearby (approx. 10 minute walk) if you do forget anything or want to buy snacks/drinks for the beach and there are nice café's and restaurants nearby to (in the direction of TESCO)
Overall great stay and we would stop here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room at the back of the Hotel on the first floor very quiet but it is a long walk fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here with us and would like to thank you for all your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    243
    89
    28
    16
See reviews for
253
281
27
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Great staff-over and above expected. Well trained but come over as genuine. Smart and clean uniforms. Air con unit way too noisy but needed as rooms warm. Parking limited but what can they do? Would use again with air con off and use a fan ;-)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and for all your compliments regarding the staff and the hotel. It is nice to hear you will be visiting us again, hopefully soon.

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Upon arriving you find put there's a tiny car park that you might get a space if your lucky, then you go to the pay and display and pay for your parking. Check in time is at 2 so if you pay for 24 hours at 2'o clock you have to wait around till 2 the next day before being able to go out and do anything to more money on the car so you haven't wasted a fiver in parking! Check in is fairly quick the rooms are clean and tidy. The mattress is anything but comfy! Like sleeping on a slab of concrete, both our backs were in pain and we're only in our 20's! Breakfast is ok a massive selection but VERY over priced we didn't dare pay for dinner! All in all was a nice stay but extremely costly!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for the August bank holiday with my boyfriend - the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and allowed us to park our car in the car park even though we couldn't check in till 2pm meaning we could go and do some shopping beforehand. Our room was very comfortable and clean, couldn't fault it in any way. You do have to pay for parking but that didn't bother us too much as it was £5 for 24 hours and I'd rather pay to park on site than park down the road. There was a large selection for breakfast and as we hadn't stayed there before the staff members made sure they explained everything. Overall, our stay was brilliant and I would definitely come back here in the future.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I am very glad you enjoyed you time with us at Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn, and am delighted to hear you would definitely come back. Thank you for all your lovely compliments regarding our staff and hotel, and for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had a brilliant time at this hotel. It is clean and comfortable . Located close to the town centre and the beach. The staff service is excellent, we did not want to leave! Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear you had an enjoyable stay here with us. Thank you for your compliments, we hope we will see you again soon!

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Located on Westcliff just a few streets from the cliff top this was a great overnight stay on our way back from France and enabled us to spend a few hours on the beach before the trip home (10-15 minutes from Poole ferry port).
On site parking is very limited, however we were able to unload at the hotel before being directed to parking around the corner (Note: the onstreet parking is free for 2 hours during the day before you have to move and then free over night but there is also a pay and display available).
Normal high standards of service from all staff as expected and of course a comfortable and clean room.
It was during a hot spell and the room air conditioning was very welcome and easy to use.
Breakfast was great but this is a well used hotel so you may have to wait a few minutes for a table at peak times.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the staff and breakfast. I hope we will see you again next time you are in Bournemouth.

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night in late August. Location is close to everything if you have a car, walk to the seafront would probably take 20 mins. We had a family room, clean with comfortable bed, with the two beds in for our two boys there wasn't much room left. Room was very stuffy at night, there's air conditioning, but we found it a bit noisy to leave on. We had an evening meal in the on site restaurant, food was very good quality, Bill came to £60 for two courses each and drinks. One big tip I would give is not to bother with the car park, it`s tiny and you have to pay. Park in Clarendon Road for free, which is just a minutes walk away. Would stay here again, found staff very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you found the room stuffy but found the air conditioning too noisy to have on during the night. During the summer months our hotel, like most, can get very hot. We do everything we can to try prevent the rooms getting too hot, I apologise if on this ocassion we did not manage this. Thank you for your compliments regarding our food and staff, I will pass your comments on to them. I am very happy to hear your would stay with us again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.