We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conistent Premier Inn standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Ranked #28 of 76 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Conistent Premier Inn standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed here for one night in late August. Location is close to everything if you have a car, walk to the seafront would probably take 20 mins. We had a family room, clean with comfortable bed, with the two beds in for our two boys there wasn't much room left. Room was very stuffy at night, there's air conditioning, but we found it a bit noisy to leave on. We had an evening meal in the on site restaurant, food was very good quality, Bill came to £60 for two courses each and drinks. One big tip I would give is not to bother with the car park, it`s tiny and you have to pay. Park in Clarendon Road for free, which is just a minutes walk away. Would stay here again, found staff very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaceyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you found the room stuffy but found the air conditioning too noisy to have on during the night. During the summer months our hotel, like most, can get very hot. We do everything we can to try prevent the rooms getting too hot, I apologise if on this ocassion we did not manage this. Thank you for your compliments regarding our food and staff, I will pass your comments on to them. I am very happy to hear your would stay with us again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this location for two nights in the middle of the school holidays. All I can say is we can't find anything to complain about. It is although someone has had a brainstorming session & asked what would you want from a budget hotel. Most would say clean, tidy, comfortable, and value for money. This is exactly what you get. Add on the pleasant staff, efficient and very well stocked buffet style breakfast and you really could not want for too much more. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 30 mins free wifi - £3 per day thereafter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy you cannot find anything bad to say about us, thank you for all your compliments. I am glad you enoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully soon!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed with husband, daughter and son-in-law and 3 children aged 4yrs - 1 yr
and their other grandparents. Staff were all friendly and helpful and efficient. Our rooms were of a high standard and the large family room was a hit over our 5 night stay. Food in restaurant was excellent and at breakfast there was a choice for everyone, as much as you could eat. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff in all areas of the hotel. While we were checking in a cord was pulled by accident twice in the disabled room and it was given immediate attention which must have been very reassuring to the people in the room, I was very impressed. Overall our stay was very enjoyable and would highly recommend. We did pay the £5 per day car park fee and walked or used public transport all week, which helped to keep us fit after all the delicious food we consumed over the week!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank puppydogTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I am very happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed yourself. Thank you for all your compliments regarding the staff and hotel, and for recommending us. I hope you will be staying with us again next time you are in Bournemouth, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Overnight stay here - it was so nice to find a Premier Inn that had a joining rooms, fantastic when you have 3 children. Restaurant was lovely a bit more expensive than the usual Premier Inn attachments but great food and service - breakfast was also a very good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only real disappointment being the small car park which you then had to pay for too (pay and display £5 for 24 hours). Finding a parking space is not easy but we felt paying for it was also a bit bad, many other Perm Inns are free spacious parking

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10rachelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am sorry that you were disappointed with the car park. Unfortunately the car park charges are in place due to safety issues. Prior to the charges we had a problem with people parking dangerously and blocking the car park. This is an issue if we need access for emergency vehicles. We do our best to ensure guests are made aware of the car parking situation when they book the hotel, I am sorry that in your case this did not happen. Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms and the breakfast and thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice clean hotel, moderately overpriced and a definite black mark for charging £5 per day to park in the hotel car park !!! The location of the hotel was very good as were the staff but I just have an issue with being charged for parking my car to stay there.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Franco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with paying to park in the car park. We do everything possible to make sure people are aware that that car parking is limited and charges when they book the hotel. This information is available on the website and when you book via the phone, however I am sorry if on this occasion you were not aware of the situation before you arrived. There is also free on-road parking a couple of minutes walk for the hotel, our receptionists try to provide this information to our guests on check in, I apologise if you were not made aware. Thank you for you compliments regarding the staff, and for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The location of the Westcliffe premier inn was perfect for our stay, close to the beach and various facilities available. Even though parking was limited, you could always park on the side roads for free. Lovely and very friendly staff, kids had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank isunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent the weekend here, we found the receptionist very helpful as we were on a motorcycle and she found us a space to park at the back and it was a pay and display car park ..
very helpful staff all round .. we ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner as it was convenient .. so as not to get all our motorcycle gear on as the weather was rather warm .. A lovely little break in the sun .. the room we had was smaller than we had at previos premier hotels but comfortable all the same

Room Tip: Parking charges at this premier .. and quite pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am very happy to hear you found our staff helpful and had an enjoyable break here in sunny Bournemouth! Thank you for your review of our hotel, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#10 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#18 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing