We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Tidy, Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean,Tidy, Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this location for two nights in the middle of the school holidays. All I can say is we can't find anything to complain about. It is although someone has had a brainstorming session & asked what would you want from a budget hotel. Most would say clean, tidy, comfortable, and value for money. This is exactly what you get. Add on the pleasant staff, efficient and very well stocked buffet style breakfast and you really could not want for too much more. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 30 mins free wifi - £3 per day thereafter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy you cannot find anything bad to say about us, thank you for all your compliments. I am glad you enoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully soon!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    307
    118
    42
    29
See reviews for
314
342
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed with husband, daughter and son-in-law and 3 children aged 4yrs - 1 yr
and their other grandparents. Staff were all friendly and helpful and efficient. Our rooms were of a high standard and the large family room was a hit over our 5 night stay. Food in restaurant was excellent and at breakfast there was a choice for everyone, as much as you could eat. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff in all areas of the hotel. While we were checking in a cord was pulled by accident twice in the disabled room and it was given immediate attention which must have been very reassuring to the people in the room, I was very impressed. Overall our stay was very enjoyable and would highly recommend. We did pay the £5 per day car park fee and walked or used public transport all week, which helped to keep us fit after all the delicious food we consumed over the week!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I am very happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed yourself. Thank you for all your compliments regarding the staff and hotel, and for recommending us. I hope you will be staying with us again next time you are in Bournemouth, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Overnight stay here - it was so nice to find a Premier Inn that had a joining rooms, fantastic when you have 3 children. Restaurant was lovely a bit more expensive than the usual Premier Inn attachments but great food and service - breakfast was also a very good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only real disappointment being the small car park which you then had to pay for too (pay and display £5 for 24 hours). Finding a parking space is not easy but we felt paying for it was also a bit bad, many other Perm Inns are free spacious parking

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am sorry that you were disappointed with the car park. Unfortunately the car park charges are in place due to safety issues. Prior to the charges we had a problem with people parking dangerously and blocking the car park. This is an issue if we need access for emergency vehicles. We do our best to ensure guests are made aware of the car parking situation when they book the hotel, I am sorry that in your case this did not happen. Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms and the breakfast and thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice clean hotel, moderately overpriced and a definite black mark for charging £5 per day to park in the hotel car park !!! The location of the hotel was very good as were the staff but I just have an issue with being charged for parking my car to stay there.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with paying to park in the car park. We do everything possible to make sure people are aware that that car parking is limited and charges when they book the hotel. This information is available on the website and when you book via the phone, however I am sorry if on this occasion you were not aware of the situation before you arrived. There is also free on-road parking a couple of minutes walk for the hotel, our receptionists try to provide this information to our guests on check in, I apologise if you were not made aware. Thank you for you compliments regarding the staff, and for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The location of the Westcliffe premier inn was perfect for our stay, close to the beach and various facilities available. Even though parking was limited, you could always park on the side roads for free. Lovely and very friendly staff, kids had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am very happy to hear your kids had a a great time, at that the location was perfect for you. Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent the weekend here, we found the receptionist very helpful as we were on a motorcycle and she found us a space to park at the back and it was a pay and display car park ..
very helpful staff all round .. we ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner as it was convenient .. so as not to get all our motorcycle gear on as the weather was rather warm .. A lovely little break in the sun .. the room we had was smaller than we had at previos premier hotels but comfortable all the same

Room Tip: Parking charges at this premier .. and quite pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am very happy to hear you found our staff helpful and had an enjoyable break here in sunny Bournemouth! Thank you for your review of our hotel, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Spent two nights at the hotel on a short family break.

The plus points: very friendly staff at reception, dining room and housekeeping. Very clean room and bathroom. Excellent location - a lovely 10 minute walk down to the beach or a similar walk down to extensive shopping facilities. The variety at breakfast time is very good. We had dinner on one evening and, again, the food was of a high standard.

As many have mentioned the parking facilities are inadequate for such a large hotel. I managed to pay £5 per day for my space but there were very very few empty spaces (which, in fairness, is stated on the website). Plenty of free parking nearby nevertheless.

However, overall, very good value for money. Well done.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for you compliments regarding the hotel, I am very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and hotel clean. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
1.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#7 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,355 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
#10 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelrest Bournemouth
Travelrest Bournemouth
#45 of 73 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#13 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.