We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Nottingham
1 review
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed here for the first time. Not impressed with parking (limited bays) plus had to pay extra. The family room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. It gets busy during breakfast and some of the floorboards creeked. The reception area is small & can get crowded very quickly. Despite the above niggles I would return. Good value for money & not far from
The beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is good to hear you are happy to return, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    261
    95
    31
    16
See reviews for
272
297
30
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed in this Premier Inn since it opened, its in a great location and you can walk to many restaurants and bars. Rooms are typical Premier Inn rooms so clean and tidy. One advantage at this hotel is having its on bar and a nice sitting area in the evening. The hotel also has a car park but really not enough spaces now for the number of rooms. Finding a space can often be a bit of a scrum. I have used this hotel quite regularly since it opened, some areas are now looking a little tired and in need of a refurbishment. This is always a very busy hotel and forward booking almost certainly required.Nice friendly staff generally. Breakfast can also be a bit chaotic during busy times and then maybe not worth the extra price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am happy to hear you enjoy staying with us and had a good stay recently. Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lovely clean friendly place , could not fault it.
room was clean , had evening meal and breakfast and was both lovely , did the menu saver and was well worth it .
staff very friendly smiled every time and couldnt do enough for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am very happy to hear you had a good stay. Thank you for your lovely review, I hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Garden City
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room with our two grandchildren (13 & 10) and found the usual Premier Inn high standards but this time with air conditioning. We ate there for breakfast and dinner and the deals available made the price very good. The staff even coached us on the best way to take advantage of the offers available including 2 for 1at the bar from 5-7pm.
A very good hotel with excellent staff at a good price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and your compliments about our staff and hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again next time you visit Bournemouth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed one night and found it very satisfactory. Staff very friendly and helpful, and rooms clean and bright with air conditioning. Breakfast more than adequate. Lots of young children staying at the time, and these seemed well catered for. Limited parking, which has to be paid for as an addition. Good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff, we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you want a clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, good shower, friendly and efficient reception staff plus a kettle then this Premier Inn fits the bill. This one also had air conditioning. The room was a bit smaller than other Premier Inns. Car Park was full but parking available around the corner. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here for one night with a group of 8 people. 4 adults and 4 girls, all under 10. We had two quad rooms between us.

We arrived a little early at the hotel and our rooms weren't ready, so the accommodating staff at reception let us leave our bags and get changed so that we could get straight to the beach for the afternoon. The hotel is perfectly located for both beaches and town. I would recommend heading down Clarendon Road to Middle Chine, which is a very peaceful 15 minute walk, even with little ones! There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel, so it was very easy to get buses either into Bournemouth Central, or to Poole.

The rooms themselves were lovely and clean, and a decent size considering we were packing 4 people into them. We had one double bed and two smaller ones in each room. All of the beds were incredibly comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Lovely air-con too. We didn't try the restaurant or bar for dinner, so can't comment on those, but the breakfast was excellent. Buffet style, with food replenished on a regular basis, so it's not sitting around forever. Very good value for money. I can imagine that it gets very busy at weekends though.

I know people complain about having to pay for parking and the lack of spaces, but if you do your research on Tripadvisor or on the Premier Inn website, they are quite clear about that!

We checked out early the next day, and the staff were again very helpful about us leaving our bags, as we were getting a train later that afternoon. I cannot thank them enough for being so friendly and efficient, and it made our stay very stress-free and pleasant, which was exactly what we were hoping for. I would definitely stay here again, and am already thinking about booking a short break for next summer in order to get a good rate!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy to hear you had a good night stay with us, and enjoyed your breakfast. Thank you all your lovely compliments regarding our hotel and staff, it is fantastic to hear you will be staying with us again next time you are in Bournemouth. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.