We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
1 review
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pros: Stayed for 1 night , very good location, nice large clean rooms with Samsung LED widescreen Tv supports USB, tablets etc, good food , very good support staff during the day and in the restaurant
Cons: Book early, prices are higher closer to the time of stay. Check you have the correct beddings for your group and find out where you can park for free close to the hotel before hand

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always cheaper if you book the hotel online and in advance. Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and hotel, we hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    309
    118
    42
    29
See reviews for
314
344
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very friendly staff great location in Bournemouth close to all amenities. Clean comfortable rooms would definitely go back. We stayed in a family room very happy with the service provided. Breakfast in the morning was lovely we liked the buffet style. You have a wide choice of food the catering staff was very helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and very happy to hear you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

As usual, warm welcome and friendly receptionist. The room was just fine, nice comfy bed, spotlessly clean and the bonus of Air Conditioning.
What makes this a better Premier Inn is that you do not hear noise from above - no squeaky floor boards! The only wooden floor boards seem to be the ones on the stairs.
The restaurant was also a nice experience. I was shown to a table, my order taken and the food arrived reasonably quickly - taking into account that was freshly cooked. The food itself was nicely cooked and piping hot (not always the case at some Hotels).
When next in Bournemouth, I will try to book in here.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Hotel may be quieter as there is a busy road at the front of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

car parking is aproblem they charge for it at £5 per night and it is limited staff are very good and pleasant standard generally exellent just the parking I consider thr charges a rip-off.exellent location for most of local amenities







  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stay here a lot for work and two weeks in a row the staff have been very friendly and courteous every time.
Rooms are spacious and clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is good and lots of choice...which is probably a bad thing for me!
Will definitely stay here every time when I come for work.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is the usual Premier Inn quality, but beware if you are coming by car. I arrived at 1730 and all the spaces were taken. I do not mind paying for parking, but please tell us clearly that it is very limited, so I can make a better choice in future. There is mention of this in tiny print at the bottom of the hotel description, but it is not emphasised. I was advised to park in a residential street nearby (Clarendon Road).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and paid £70 for the night, on this occasion I had to pay £110. I thought this was very expensive for a Saturday night. However, the room was lovely as were the staff; however I could not get the air con to work and the room was very hot despite having the window open all night. The bathroom was ok but slightly annoying having those fixed showerheads installed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
1.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#7 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelrest Bournemouth
Travelrest Bournemouth
#45 of 73 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
#10 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.