We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did it's job” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £57
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Did it's job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Chose this Hotel as was on the Poole side of Bournemouth for my sister's wedding in Sandbanks. Managed to get the last parking space. Easy walk into town. Good breakfast despite a leak in the ceiling by the entrance. Reasonably priced drinks in the bar. Polite reception staff. Hotel served it's purpose and was just about value for money. Out of choice, would stay somewhere with a bit more character but it did what it was needed for.

Room Tip: Room up on higher floor is good, away from main road. No noise whatsoever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    274
    103
    32
    17
See reviews for
280
311
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were aware of the parking issues. So we arrived early and prepared to park up for the two days that we had booked. It was interesting watching other visitors trying to park. All the parking spaces were completely full during our stay. The room was usual Premier Inn and very clean as was the building. Thumbs up to the cleaning staff! However, one major problem found several stains(LOOKED LIKE URINE on the duvet - NO EXCUSES ALLOWED FOR THIS (CARDINAL SIN ). Breakfast was good. We has one evening meal. The mushrooms in breadcrumbs were over cooked. The fish and chips tasted of nothing that's a first for us. We asked what fish was it, answer it's a fish that swims right at the bottom of the sea? We complained and changed it for honey coated chicken strips with salad. There were OK, but quite pricey. We choose the 3 courses for £22.99 which includes next day breakfast. Probably, not worth it due to poor quality!
Positives, near to the Bournemouth seafront, walking distance 8/10 mins. Follow the signs seafront. When you get to the Travelodge on the corner. Go down to the Marriott hotel there is a cliff lift to the beach £2.90 per adult. Also, a more manageable walk to the pier if you prefer. If you walk down the steep hill you end up by the Bic. A taxi back from the pier is £4.00. The Marriott has an in/out door swimming pool/sauna/steam room non- residents £15.00 pricey but really nice towels included. There is lovely food served here but you will pay a high price (worth a treat). There are nice views. Just round the next road as staff for directions the Hallmark hotel swimming pool £6.00. On the road going to the Marriott, is the Savoy who also do breakfast for £7.95.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at Premier Inn with my family last weekend. Overall, we are pleased with our stay. great value for money! Great location, 10 mins to the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Where to start - overpriced, no parking, in-room coffee and tea - non existent, unless 1 teabag to share between us is the norm, tiny room and nowhere to store our bags (we had to climb over them to get to the bed and out the door). We will not be staying here again. This hotel has been thrown up to generate fast cash from unsuspecting tourists

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that our hotel fell far short of your expectations, we do highlight parking instructions on our website and I am sorry you did not find this clear on this occasion. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for a week here lovely hotel spacious bedroom comfortable bed the staff were friendly and helpful Nice restaurant but a bit pricey but the car parking was a nightmare we were lucky we managed to have the last space when we arrived so we didn't move it for the whole week we used the buses the bus stops were just down the road

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CITY? None here!!
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed in several Premier Inns, all much the same. Clean, tidy, good staff, but this one has one major problem in the lack of parking. During a 3 night stay, we could not get a parking space at any time! Instead, we were instructed to park on a dark street, with a 2 hour maximum stay! All the on street parking was taken (presumably by other guests who also couldn't get in the car park), so we had to carry our sleeping toddlers half a mile back to the hotel! The staff were quick to point out that it was advertised as not having parking. Technically this is true... it is well hidden away from the hotel description right at the bottom of the page! Not impressed and would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

For value and location and a super breakfast this is a great hotel. I have stayed here on business many times but it is starting to loose some of its appeal. It is now too busy for its own good. Car parking is poor and anytime after 4pm you have to park on the street. It is only 500 yards away which is not too bad on a barmy August evening but in the winter in the rain it is another story. Also it is very noisey. At the front the soundproofing from the road is poor and with buses every 5 minutes up to late I find this a problem. Also you can hear every guest on your floor and above walking to their rooms, it really is that bad. Service is good and the bar a restaurant both perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back. Rooms at the front are noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.