We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Looking for a good hotel in the centre of town? look no further than Premier Inn West Cliff Bournemouth, the hotel represents excellent value for money is wonderfully located, and has bus stops close by, should you wish to go by public transport, the rooms are well appointed and clean the beds comfortable, and there is a lift to all floors making it great for those with walking difficulties, the bar and restaurant are reached without exiting the hotel, and offer a good menu at a reasonable price, catering for all tastes children included, what's great is that it is inclusive to guests, which tend to make it less crowded, the range of drinks and coffee in fact all beverages is good, and as for the breakfast I could recommend the buffet option which was well presented and tasty, the only word of caution regarding this hotel is car parking there are limited spaces, and getting back late could cause you a problem, when I was there there were a number of vans parked as work was going on nearby, and the guys were staying in the hotel, but I am assuming when the work is complete the parked vans wont be a problem, overall I would rate this hotel very highly and could assure most that they would enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    255
    94
    30
    16
See reviews for
263
292
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

the hotel was great , vary clean, staff excellent, good position for every thing, breakfast as usual were great , i could not fault it in any way , stayed in 8 premier inns all over south coast and all are great,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay in bournemouth at least one weekend a year and we have paid double the price at different hotels and they haven't been anywhere near as good as this one.
We could not fault this hotel.
Great service , clean , spacious rooms ,friendly and helpfull staff ( 24 hrs a day ) ,lovely breakfast , absolutely perfect we will definately return :o)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited the night before Good Friday in order to collect our son from Uni. We have stayed in Bournemouth dozens of times over the years as its a favourite place. For us it was excellent value as we had our daughter with us - a room for 3 at £39 on one of their promotions and under 16s breakfast free. At £8.25 each it's not that cheap but considering you would pay at least £2 in most cafes for a coffee and the breakfast is eat as much as you like premium brands I believe it is good value - it certainly kept us going until teatime! We were lucky enough to get the last parking space but there did appear to be parking in the nearby streets had we not done so. A slow 10 min stroll into town so near enough but far enough out to be away from the noise of the clubs and bars emptying out. I stay often at PI for work - this lived up to the usual good standards of cleanliness, comfortable beds, good facilities and good service. It left us wondering why we've often paid £45+ each per night to stay in what have sometimes been quite ropey B&Bs 5 mins down the road!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Meet up with my Sons for a weekend break, everything was really great we had three rooms, and as I wanted two doubles and one twin, everything was just as I booked no complaints. We didn't order breakfast but just went down and paid at the time, it was such a value for money breakfast, would really recommend having breakfast you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, it was a good floor to be on, at the back, no noise, we had a really goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Lovely weekend at the Premier Inn, Westcliffe in Bournemouth. I had a bad back at the time, so I was really glad of the nice firm, comfy bed. The hotel is well placed for all Bournemouth's amenities and within a comfortable walking distance of the seafront.

Just a pity about our freezing cold Spring weather, but even that didn't spoil a great weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This modern hotel is well situated and just a 10 minute walk from the Town Centre, with Bournemouth Pier a further 10 minutes away. The rooms are clean, comfortable and air-conditioned, with friendly staff everywhere who go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay with them. Although their breakfasts have great variety, to cater for the needs of mosts guests, we believe it to be a little expensive at £8.25pp. They have very limited parking bays, and many inconsiderate guests ignored the signs to refrain from parking where they could restrict emergency access - probably the same people who were noisy in the corridors when returning to their rooms late at night! However, our overall experience was good and we can recommend the Premier Inn, if they continue to maintain such good standards of service and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of long corridors are quieter because some guests can be noisy when getting to thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#11 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.