We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as good as some five star hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 70 hotels in Bournemouth
devizes
1 review
“as good as some five star hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

fantastic polite helpful staff very clean good size room had a view of the sea with a balcony decor very nice really good breakfast buffet also good value for money evening dinner . would highley reccomend to everyoneto stay here we will be back again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    786
    320
    59
    26
    16
See reviews for
361
499
40
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Great location. Fantastic room. We had a sea view balcony family room. Lovely and spacious with very fashionable decor. Usual comfy beds and pillows. Very clean. Staff on the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We went to this hotel because it was recommended by this website. It is in a great location and we parked behind the hotel in the carpark which has access to the hotel inside of the carpark. The staff were extremely polite and helpfull. Our room was huge and clean and the bathroom was big, well lit and clean. The decor of the hotel is very nice. Premier Inn have excelled with this hotel, we would recommend it to anyone and will be going back there very soon, it was so nice to just walk to the beach without getting the car and finding a parking space etc. It was all on the doorstep.
My only complaint would be the length of time we had to wait for our food in the restaurant. However when it came it was delicious. Lucky we didn't have a theatre reservation or we would not have made it!! Plus the children were getting fidgety!! 2 hours in a restaurant, not good!!
All in all a brilliant hotel and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, Oxon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Thank you Premier Inn Central, Bournemouth for looking after us so well this weekend. A special thank you to the lovely Chloe in the restaurant, she's an absolute asset to your hotel (I hope she does actually go home and have a sleep, she seems to be there all the time!). Lovely clean, quiet room, exceptionally friendly service from staff and sooooo efficient. I asked for more pillows, they were there in seconds, I asked whether we could change our daughter's put-me-up bed (a bit lumpy) and it was sorted within 5 minutes - brilliant.

A fantastic location, couldn't be better. I guess my slight moan is the restaurant food takes ages to come. We booked evening supper on Thursday for 7.15 p.m. and left at 10 p.m. which usually is fine, but we have small children, so they were getting rather restless. The restaurant food is ok, nothing to write home about, the brushetta with prawns I suggest you take off the menu, it's rubbish and the surf and turf my husband said was tasteless! Apart from the restaurant evening meals being average, the place is brilliant.

Thank you for looking after us again and please send thanks to Chloe and good luck with her degree. Julie, Alex and the children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Just returned from staying there for a total of 11 nights, booked only because of TripAdvisor reviews. It exceeded my high expectations. This is pretty much a perfect hotel for families with small children. Staff are friendly and the restaurant is good and very reasonably priced. Literally 5 minutes to the beach and about the same to the town centre. I would happily have bought my room as a time share, given its size and sea views. Two small tips for further improvement....get rid of the 'out of a packet' mashed potato in the restaurant. This is a bit of a let down when everything else is so good. Buy toilet brushes for all the rooms!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

My sons and I have just returned from a five night stay at this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We found the staff to be warm, friendly and helpful in every area of the hotel -- nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. There was a charming young man who I assume was the manager (if he wasn't, he should be) who always welcomed us with enquiries about our day and our excursions, and both of my boys took a real shine to Chloe in the restaurant -- a lovely, efficient young lady with the perfect customer service attitude.
The room was wonderful -- clean and air conditioned with a sea view and balcony that made us feel like we were in St. Tropez. (We were fortunate enough to have Riviera weather, too). The bathroom was large and modern with a fantastic, powerful shower and plenty of towels. As others have said, this hotel is perfectly located for the beach, the gardens and the town centre. We will definitely be returning in to this hotel as soon as I've saved up enough money for more mini golf and amusements! What a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

This is part of the chain but has a bar and a lovely dining room. Very swish decor cut above usual Premier Inns. Had to pay for parking but had door through to hotel making it easy. Just opposite seafront, ask for a sea view! Great value for £39 p.n. Breakfast god too at £8 each. They do meals as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent art deco hotel is a stone's throw away from the sea front. Local to major transport links (road, rail, bus and air). Walking distance to: 7 miles of award-winning beaches, Bournemouth town centre, Pavilion, Pier, B.I.C, Gardens and great night life.Our Bournemouth Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.