We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room lottery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
DROITWICH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The room lottery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

This is lovely hotel. Not the usual Premier inn by any means. All the staff we encountered were very cheerful & helpful. The breakfast was better than some Premier inns we've stayed in. I asked the receptionist how do you get a room with a balcony. She when you book can request one, but you are not guaranteed to get one. It's pot luck. But because it's not a traditional Premier inn their is a lot of difference in the size of the rooms. You pay the same, but don't get the same. If you go and get a sea view it must be like winning the lottery.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergejsSaruks, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear DroitwitchDaddy1

Thank you for your review. We are glad, that you've enyoed your stay. Please let us know in advance in regards to sea view rooms, it is never easy, but we will try our best to make it happen

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    437
    89
    33
    19
See reviews for
496
665
51
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is a lovely upscale Premier Inn. We love the rooms with a balcony and sea view.
The staff are always very helpful and friendly. Breakfast has a great selection and is well worth the price. On arrival from Canada we were a bit tired so we had dinner in the restaurant which we enjoyed, good food and pleasant service.
This hotel is very central and a great place to stay. If we are back in this area we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front with balcony are great but you cannot reserve them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SergejsSaruks, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello IsabelToronto

Thank you for staying with us again, we would be more than pleased to accommodate you in the future

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Before you read any further you need to know that I am a great fan of the Premier Inn chain and have stayed in a few of their hotels. I like the corporate image and the instance the staff are friendly, helpful and provide a good service. As I booked through their web site after my stay I was sent a questionnaire which made me feel as if my opinion mattered.
At first I was disappointed I was not given a room with a balcony and sea views, however the room I was given was clean, stylish and quiet. The best aspect about the room was although it kept the corporate image, it also reflected in its furnishings the buildings art deco style. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had an excellent nights sleep. Staying alone this wasn't a problem for me, however if you with another person and are shy about your partner seeing you sitting on the karsie the frosted glass bath room door might be an issue for you. I visited at the end of July in the full heat of summer and the air conditioning unit in the room I was staying was very efficient and kept me nice and cool during the night.
I had the meal deal (as much as you can eat breakfast and two course evening meal with drink) which was good value. The breakfast like in all Premier Inns was tasty and I certainly made sure I got my moneys worth! There is a good range of both hot and cold choices and as much coffee, teas and juices as you could want. The evening meal was basic, but very tasty, if you're up for it I would recommend the ultimate full house burger!
The hotel is well positioned and is close to the outstanding beaches and to the town centre,
I arrived by train and there was a good bus service into the town centre, however if you are travelling by car, parking may be an issue for you. The hotel has no car parking space, but it is very close to several car parks and you will need to factor the cost of this into your budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, was very lucky as we were given a room on the sixth floor with a balcony looking over the sea and pier, staff were all very polite and friendly and breakfasts were of a good standard. The location could not have been any better, a short 3 minute walk through the end of the lower gardens and you were on the sea front, great restaurants locally and a cinema a short walk away.
There was a fault with the air conditioning in the room when we arrived so we were offered to change to another room if It was a problem but it was sorted the next day for us, would highly recommend to anyone wanting to take a short break in Bournemouth!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We always stay in this hotel when we visit Bournemouth. The location is excellent and service is always with a smile. We had a family room with sea view and balcony which was lovely. It is about 5 minutes walk to the beach and opposite the park. Breakfast was good and not too busy. We also ate at the restaurant one night and this was also very good. Will be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Visited with my family recently and I like premier inn hotels but this one stands out as it's not your usual run of the mill premier inn it looks different both on the exterior and interior and has keep the buildings original charms and characteristics, the rooms are,also styled in a retro vibe if you get the opportunity request a balcony a few days before arrival as the view is superb as the hotel looks out at the seafront and pier.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Leicester
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Excellent hotel with a 1st class location. We enjoyed a great family room for a fantastic price. The staff were courteous and helpful. We parked a short distance away in a multi story for a reasonable price and had a wonderful weekend walking around the sights of Bournemouth. Would gladly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to oversee the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#7 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,354 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
0.4 mi away
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.