We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
1 review
“Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. We were lucky enough to have a balcony over looking the pier, awesome view. The balcony room made this trip for us, to go back and have a drink or two with the peri view. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Even the early morning fire evacuation didn't spoil the week for us

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    370
    77
    28
    18
See reviews for
431
573
46
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Family room which had a balcony overlooking the pier with sea views. Lovely clean room, bathroom very modern and stylish. Perfect for our family mid week break and would highly recommend. First visit to Bournemouth will def return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Good morning

This is my first time of using a Premier Inn.

For business and pleasure my family and colleges normally use ibis and or Novotel.

The promotional marketing and guest reviews on various web sites encouraged me to book Bournemouth Central Premier Inn. We are planning on doing some business in the area with the language schools.

I booked online but could only book 1 cot for my twins so I had to call. I was dealt with in a very professional and friendly way by April who assured me 2 cots would be in my room- they were thank you.

We arrived later then expected but check in was very smooth and again very friendly we did have to wait nearly 15 mins because the 1 lady checking in was busy dealing with a guest.
We were told that the hotel was fully booked.

Our room 400 was a perfect size and very clean.
But our room is located directly next to the main door to the landing which was not a soft closing door and the lift. The lift door and cables could be heard every time it was used from our room, this did not effect our babies night but wasn't to good for me.

Breakfast was fantastic

I will rate your hotel high and will consider this hotel again but if the only rooms available are next to the lifts I would have to consider another hotel.

Regards

Darryl

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It's one of the "Wow" places that make staying away special. This was our second stay at the Central Premier Bournemouth. The building is spacious, elegant, a great place to be. The room was large, airy and we were lucky enough to have a balcony with the most amazing view of the sea and Bournemouth Pier. Fireworks in July with a grandstand view from the room. What more can you ask? Placed near to the central gardens, the beach and the shops, it was really well placed.We loved the art-deco entrance hall and dining area. We ate in. Breakfast great. Dinner really good, lovely surroundings. Staff very friendly, keen to be helpful, and were courteous. Suppose our only niggle was the low lighting in the room, hard to read in the evening/bed - BUT, when we commented to reception staff, we were pleased to hear that if guests ask then they can offer something to improve that. So no complaint there. Bed did creak a little - but was still comfortable. So no complaint there either. Spotlessly clean. Bonus is you can park in a multi-storey car park (you have to pay) behind the Premier and access the hotel directly (no getting wet unloading luggage!) We are definitely going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Arrived to be told we were too early for booking in, which we knew. Advised to come back at 2p.m., we arrived at 1.45 to find that persons were already being booked in.
Room offered was not as we requested in pre-booking. Reception tried to argue out of it, but after numerous attempts by e-mail and tel calls to get it right, I was not prepared to accept what was on offer.
Manager arrived, Scott, and immediately showed us to an executive room on the 9th floor. Can recommend room 900, wonderful views with balcony and v.large tv screen, and very comfortable bed. Shower is different with two large heads, and shower room has a large spacious area.
Tip, take the larger of the two lifts to 9th floor.
B'fast is buffet style, but hot. Lovely seating area.Staff regularly came to clear dishes.
Bar area was quiet when we there, but again an attractive area with good views.
Even with the initial hiccups, staff were excellent, polite and helpful. Many ancillary staff are foreign and they were not too keen to communicate, understandible, but again they were polite and helpful were possible.
Parking is expensive across the road, but when we stopped here a year or so ago, we came in by bus, which stops virtually outside hotel. Why not by train!?
Bus trip - recommend catching touristic bus to Swanage. It is a beautiful ride and even takes in the ferry across to Studland. Free for us as we had our bus passes! Bus stop is about 150mts down from the hotel. Get there early as the ride is v.v. popular.
Hotel is central to everything, and near to beach, but a relatively steep walk down, difficult if you have problems walking.
Did not have evening meal here, used the Moon on the Square, Wetherspoons.

Room Tip: Some rooms at the front have balconies, but it is difficult if not impossible to pre-book them. n/b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central in a family room and couldn't have been happier, especially when they took the time to call us on the morning of our check in, to let us know that we were getting a balcony room with Sea view!!! Checking in was very pleasant with Mary being extra helpful. The room itself was unbelievable, super clean and super big with a very well laid out bathroom that was also super clean. The greatest thing though was the balcony.....it was huge and had fantastic views of the sea, pier and sandbanks in the distance. The facilities at this hotel are in keeping with a much higher grade hotel and not what you would expect from a "Budget" hotel, especially the restaurant and bar where we had quality, fairly priced food and an excellent choice of drinks on offer including Costa Coffee.
The location of the Hotel could not be better with the beach only a short walk away. Also the street the hotel is on has two cinema's, several eating places and many quality shops. Bournemouth's fabulous central park is also a very short walk away, We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and are already looking at dates for next year!! We love this hotel even after i was stuck in the lift for ten minutes on the morning we checked out, it was because the lift motor had tripped and nothing that the staff could have foreseen in fact the manager was very apologetic..........we'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Rooms were very smart clean and pleasant I felt like we were staying in a higher rated hotel , the staff were helpful and the whole atmosphere in the hotel and reception was smart relaxed and seemed upmarket





  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent art deco hotel is a stone's throw away from the sea front. Local to major transport links (road, rail, bus and air). Walking distance to: 7 miles of award-winning beaches, Bournemouth town centre, Pavilion, Pier, B.I.C, Gardens and great night life.Our Bournemouth Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.