We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Bournmouth Central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Bournmouth Central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This was our 4th visit to this very individual Premier Inn. The hotel is located in the centre of Bournemouth right near the beach and the shops and there are several restaurants on the doorstep. It is unusual as premier inn have taken over an existing Art Deco hotel and refurbished it to a very high standard and the dining and reception areas are both exceptional. Our room was on the 5th floor with a balcony with great sea views and we were very pleased with the excellent air conditioning which made our stay that much more comfortable as the weather was very hot throughout our stay. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel and we are looking forward to staying again in the very near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    447
    91
    33
    19
See reviews for
512
677
53
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel we really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you to James for checking us in after escaping the disgusting royal bath hotel! He was extremely professional and helpful, and couldn't have done more- even apologising for our bad experience at the other hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with my husband and two little granddaughters at Premier Inn Central, Bournemouth. We had a wonderful balcony room, very clean room and comfy bed. The hotel is fantastic, the staff are so helpful (especially Jade in the restaurant) The food is really good. Excellent location. I really can't praise this brilliant hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had 10 rooms booked for a stag do and the hotel was great the views were to die for and also a big shout out to Mary I think that was her name on reception she was amazing A+++++ service thank, also there was a little wait on good but they were very busy and there was a few of us so the bar was the place we waited and I must say the beer was very cold ✔️ and when the food arrive it was great

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a short visit to friends and found that this hotel exceeds expectations from the decor and size of room to the professionalism of the staff that make your stay great. The location is also great seconds away from the beach and the town center. Great choice for a memorable hassle free vacation

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just a wonderful stay and we really were surprised by the outstanding service from Mary at the reception! Top service top quality and really a wonder place to stay! The room was great and we had the best views possible!



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
233 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were there for two nights. When we arrived at the room we found out they had put a baby cot, plus we had the double bed and the sofa open. I was there with two big teenage boys. In the other Premier Inn we stayed in they had given us another bed and we were all very happy to have our own bed. So I went back to reception to see if they could do the same, within less than 1/2 hour housekeeping had been up to check out where they could put the bed, had come back and set up the bed, I was very happy!

The air conditioning in our room worked very well, and was quiet. The room was big enough to accommodate all the beds, it also had a desk and a flat tv, the shower/ bath worked very well, nice pressure, good hot water, and was clean.

I was also thrilled with the magnificent view of the sea we had from our window, we could see the pier, the beach, everything. The hotel is a quick 5 min walk to the beach through a shaded park. It is also close to what appears to be the main area for restaurants.

We also had breakfast at the hotel, and once again the staff were excellent - we went there late and asked for a table by the window, she said she would check if one was free and the guy at the bar who overheard her said to her that there was one right there. I could see all the staff members running around to make sure the buffet always had everything it needed, clean up the tables. They were always smiling and you had the feeling they were eager to help us make our stay enjoyable.

Parking is available behind the hotel for a fee and you can get to the hotel through the back, so that's convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floors, facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#8 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,403 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
0.4 mi away
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Premier Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.