We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful team and beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wonderful team and beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel we really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you to James for checking us in after escaping the disgusting royal bath hotel! He was extremely professional and helpful, and couldn't have done more- even apologising for our bad experience at the other hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    407
    85
    31
    18
See reviews for
469
634
50
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with my husband and two little granddaughters at Premier Inn Central, Bournemouth. We had a wonderful balcony room, very clean room and comfy bed. The hotel is fantastic, the staff are so helpful (especially Jade in the restaurant) The food is really good. Excellent location. I really can't praise this brilliant hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had 10 rooms booked for a stag do and the hotel was great the views were to die for and also a big shout out to Mary I think that was her name on reception she was amazing A+++++ service thank, also there was a little wait on good but they were very busy and there was a few of us so the bar was the place we waited and I must say the beer was very cold ✔️ and when the food arrive it was great

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a short visit to friends and found that this hotel exceeds expectations from the decor and size of room to the professionalism of the staff that make your stay great. The location is also great seconds away from the beach and the town center. Great choice for a memorable hassle free vacation

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just a wonderful stay and we really were surprised by the outstanding service from Mary at the reception! Top service top quality and really a wonder place to stay! The room was great and we had the best views possible!



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were there for two nights. When we arrived at the room we found out they had put a baby cot, plus we had the double bed and the sofa open. I was there with two big teenage boys. In the other Premier Inn we stayed in they had given us another bed and we were all very happy to have our own bed. So I went back to reception to see if they could do the same, within less than 1/2 hour housekeeping had been up to check out where they could put the bed, had come back and set up the bed, I was very happy!

The air conditioning in our room worked very well, and was quiet. The room was big enough to accommodate all the beds, it also had a desk and a flat tv, the shower/ bath worked very well, nice pressure, good hot water, and was clean.

I was also thrilled with the magnificent view of the sea we had from our window, we could see the pier, the beach, everything. The hotel is a quick 5 min walk to the beach through a shaded park. It is also close to what appears to be the main area for restaurants.

We also had breakfast at the hotel, and once again the staff were excellent - we went there late and asked for a table by the window, she said she would check if one was free and the guy at the bar who overheard her said to her that there was one right there. I could see all the staff members running around to make sure the buffet always had everything it needed, clean up the tables. They were always smiling and you had the feeling they were eager to help us make our stay enjoyable.

Parking is available behind the hotel for a fee and you can get to the hotel through the back, so that's convenient.

Room Tip: Higher floors, facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I have to say it just oozes class, the staff are friendly, the service is good and the restaurant has a good selection and the food and is of a good standard. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. The rooms are excellent and the sea views are to die for but make sure you ask for a bath if this is your preference.

There are a couple of things that could do with reviewing ie Car park charges, I am not saying you should not pay to park but I do feel there should be a better discount especially when you are paying nearly £100 per night and you have to pay for wifi. Also the extra small lift which states it takes a maximum of 8 people, realistically it only holds four people unless you want to get up close and personal with a stranger.

Love the hotel and it's location, hope to stay here again if in Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Try to get room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent art deco hotel is a stone's throw away from the sea front. Local to major transport links (road, rail, bus and air). Walking distance to: 7 miles of award-winning beaches, Bournemouth town centre, Pavilion, Pier, B.I.C, Gardens and great night life.Our Bournemouth Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.