We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY comfy nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“VERY comfy nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms in this Premier Inn are always very comfy. White crispy cotton bedding and pillows to die for!
Breakfast is satisfying with a good choice.
How can this hotel be improved--- well perhaps just a few suggestions. Little extras like paper tissues in room. Some rooms need a little updating and redecorating .
The real let down was dinner at night.
We ate in once and eat out once. On both occasions we had starter and main course only . Both times the total cost was around £34 for two people .
The outside restaurant provided hot food and involved good presentation and good quality of meat beautifully cooked. The Premier restaurant provided poor quality food which was rather tasteless and we had to search for the meat in both our meals.
Until this is rectified I suggest you enjoy the facilities the hotel has to offer on a bed and breakfast board only.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    448
    91
    33
    19
See reviews for
515
677
53
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a beautiful hotel. Shame on all the others for making their hotels stinky. This is cheap hotel considering, and a tremendous find might I add. A grand yet modern take on Art Deco inside, and clean and comfortable to boot. Just what 1930's hotels should have been like on the day they opened. Avoid all the tired old big hotels and go for this classy joint.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We were a party of 4 adults 2 children, booked 2 rooms (family room & double) We were so blown away by the cleaniness and site of hotel along with the brilliant customer service, we ended up booking another night not wanting to go home.
Our rooms were street facing with fantastic sea views from our balconies. So near everything you could ask for. From beach to shops to arcades etc. Decor of room was very pleasing only issue was the larger family room had a shower cubicle with fixed shower head which was hard to near impossible to wash young children under 5 or babies. in but the room itself was very accomodating.
All staff were very efficient and could not be more helpful an absolute pleasure to see such outstanding staff.
Cleaning staff were very helpful and efficient our rooms always looked like new everyday.
Breakfast for us was brilliant, everything was perfectly cooked and always quickly replenished due to demand.
Parking you have 2 main options to park opposite hotel in Pavillion carpark for £12.50 for 24hrs but we parked in the parking facility behind hotel for £10. Per day with its own entrance to hotel.
Only problems/minor issues we encountered were the steps at the entrances to hotel at front of hotel and to rear walk through for parking area it could do with a small ramp for the amount of people with prams or wheelchairs. Though this issue is stated before you book, it would be a great advantage to the hotel if it had a ramp or even a temporary ramp in high season. There are lifts inside. We booked dinner for 1 night but unfortunately 2 of the steaks were overcooked and chips were mediocre not worth the £15/16 charge, but the full house burger looked and was amazing.
I would recommend a visit to Chimichanga for dinner, a few doors up on the corner by roundabout opp Royal Bath hotel. Don't go to Harry Ramsdens Fish and Chips! It was the worst fish & chips we have ever tasted!
We actually left something in our room which will be posted back to us, as we were home once we realised we forgot it.

Its No wonder this Hotel is so quick to be fully booked. We would be back in a heartbeat ! Thanks to all staff especially James, Ben and Georgina for outstanding customer service thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have to say after a terrible experince of where I had orginially booked .. Decided to go see if this hotel was available... Fully booked suddenly whilst at reception a booking came available on line.. The receptionst Samatha was so helpful,polite and welcoming... From the whole duration she made our stay feel 5 star.. Truly a hotel I would recommend for location, customer service, it's clean. And worth every penny... Thank you Sam for being a superstar x

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for a stag weekend. First of, this is a great location not far from the beach and walking distance to all the main bars.

The customer service here is very good and all the staff we encountered were extremely welcoming and positive. The rooms are spacious, freshly decorated and yes the beds are comfortable. Wifi is good - worth getting as general 3G coverage throughout Bournemouth is very poor - but a shame it couldn't be free.

On the downside, parking is restricted to a public car park opposite which costs £12.50 for 24-hours and no offer of refund from the hotel.

Whilst you maybe able to live with that you may feel different with the breakfast. Again a great welcome as you enter but the quality of the food makes the £6 charge grossly expensive. I've had breakfasts all round the world and never tasted sausages this horrible. The bacon was as hard and brittle as I've ever seen other when I've left it under my grill for 15-mins, while the beans just tasted cheap. All very disappointing so a visit to McD's for an egg McMuffin on the second morning was worryingly comforting.

Therefore book the hotel but think before parking and don't go for the breakfast.

As for Bournemouth on hen/ stag do's be warned that most bars don't like accepting any large same-sex groups so where you can go will be largely restricted.

Room Tip: If going for beach facing the views are nice but be warned of the late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spacious Room had a balcony with a view of the pier, (room 605) staff very friendly, security was good, parking in a secure car park behind the hotel
with discount, close to the beach and shopping centre...



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

have stayed at the premier several times and found it very enjoyable have just returned for what i thought would be alovely weekend how dissapointing to say the least we were given our room it was atiny box with an awful view of industrial tin boxes we complained and were given another room small and claustrophobic and then relised we were next to a stag party which kept us awake until 4am in the morning we were eventually moved again to anice room but as we were only staying for 2 nights what a joke and it was my wedding anniversary we wont be returning again

Room Tip: always check when booking what facilities you room has
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#8 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,405 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
0.4 mi away
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Premier Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.