We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY comfy nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“VERY comfy nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms in this Premier Inn are always very comfy. White crispy cotton bedding and pillows to die for!
Breakfast is satisfying with a good choice.
How can this hotel be improved--- well perhaps just a few suggestions. Little extras like paper tissues in room. Some rooms need a little updating and redecorating .
The real let down was dinner at night.
We ate in once and eat out once. On both occasions we had starter and main course only . Both times the total cost was around £34 for two people .
The outside restaurant provided hot food and involved good presentation and good quality of meat beautifully cooked. The Premier restaurant provided poor quality food which was rather tasteless and we had to search for the meat in both our meals.
Until this is rectified I suggest you enjoy the facilities the hotel has to offer on a bed and breakfast board only.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    350
    68
    27
    17
See reviews for
408
533
41
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a beautiful hotel. Shame on all the others for making their hotels stinky. This is cheap hotel considering, and a tremendous find might I add. A grand yet modern take on Art Deco inside, and clean and comfortable to boot. Just what 1930's hotels should have been like on the day they opened. Avoid all the tired old big hotels and go for this classy joint.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were a party of 4 adults 2 children, booked 2 rooms (family room & double) We were so blown away by the cleaniness and site of hotel along with the brilliant customer service, we ended up booking another night not wanting to go home.
Our rooms were street facing with fantastic sea views from our balconies. So near everything you could ask for. From beach to shops to arcades etc. Decor of room was very pleasing only issue was the larger family room had a shower cubicle with fixed shower head which was hard to near impossible to wash young children under 5 or babies. in but the room itself was very accomodating.
All staff were very efficient and could not be more helpful an absolute pleasure to see such outstanding staff.
Cleaning staff were very helpful and efficient our rooms always looked like new everyday.
Breakfast for us was brilliant, everything was perfectly cooked and always quickly replenished due to demand.
Parking you have 2 main options to park opposite hotel in Pavillion carpark for £12.50 for 24hrs but we parked in the parking facility behind hotel for £10. Per day with its own entrance to hotel.
Only problems/minor issues we encountered were the steps at the entrances to hotel at front of hotel and to rear walk through for parking area it could do with a small ramp for the amount of people with prams or wheelchairs. Though this issue is stated before you book, it would be a great advantage to the hotel if it had a ramp or even a temporary ramp in high season. There are lifts inside. We booked dinner for 1 night but unfortunately 2 of the steaks were overcooked and chips were mediocre not worth the £15/16 charge, but the full house burger looked and was amazing.
I would recommend a visit to Chimichanga for dinner, a few doors up on the corner by roundabout opp Royal Bath hotel. Don't go to Harry Ramsdens Fish and Chips! It was the worst fish & chips we have ever tasted!
We actually left something in our room which will be posted back to us, as we were home once we realised we forgot it.

Its No wonder this Hotel is so quick to be fully booked. We would be back in a heartbeat ! Thanks to all staff especially James, Ben and Georgina for outstanding customer service thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have to say after a terrible experince of where I had orginially booked .. Decided to go see if this hotel was available... Fully booked suddenly whilst at reception a booking came available on line.. The receptionst Samatha was so helpful,polite and welcoming... From the whole duration she made our stay feel 5 star.. Truly a hotel I would recommend for location, customer service, it's clean. And worth every penny... Thank you Sam for being a superstar x

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here for a stag weekend. First of, this is a great location not far from the beach and walking distance to all the main bars.

The customer service here is very good and all the staff we encountered were extremely welcoming and positive. The rooms are spacious, freshly decorated and yes the beds are comfortable. Wifi is good - worth getting as general 3G coverage throughout Bournemouth is very poor - but a shame it couldn't be free.

On the downside, parking is restricted to a public car park opposite which costs £12.50 for 24-hours and no offer of refund from the hotel.

Whilst you maybe able to live with that you may feel different with the breakfast. Again a great welcome as you enter but the quality of the food makes the £6 charge grossly expensive. I've had breakfasts all round the world and never tasted sausages this horrible. The bacon was as hard and brittle as I've ever seen other when I've left it under my grill for 15-mins, while the beans just tasted cheap. All very disappointing so a visit to McD's for an egg McMuffin on the second morning was worryingly comforting.

Therefore book the hotel but think before parking and don't go for the breakfast.

As for Bournemouth on hen/ stag do's be warned that most bars don't like accepting any large same-sex groups so where you can go will be largely restricted.

Room Tip: If going for beach facing the views are nice but be warned of the late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spacious Room had a balcony with a view of the pier, (room 605) staff very friendly, security was good, parking in a secure car park behind the hotel
with discount, close to the beach and shopping centre...



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

have stayed at the premier several times and found it very enjoyable have just returned for what i thought would be alovely weekend how dissapointing to say the least we were given our room it was atiny box with an awful view of industrial tin boxes we complained and were given another room small and claustrophobic and then relised we were next to a stag party which kept us awake until 4am in the morning we were eventually moved again to anice room but as we were only staying for 2 nights what a joke and it was my wedding anniversary we wont be returning again

Room Tip: always check when booking what facilities you room has
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent art deco hotel is a stone's throw away from the sea front. Local to major transport links (road, rail, bus and air). Walking distance to: 7 miles of award-winning beaches, Bournemouth town centre, Pavilion, Pier, B.I.C, Gardens and great night life.Our Bournemouth Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.