We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY GREAT LOCATION !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY GREAT LOCATION !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed towards the end of January 2014 for a weekend break for a birthday celebration. There was a party of 7 of us, in three rooms. All of which had balconies and great sea views! Check in was great, got in rooms early, Ben on Reception is so helpful and friendly, he will always try to get you the best rooms avallable. Rooms we had were slightly different but all a lovely size, beatiful bathrooms and lovely comfy beds.

Book the meal deal, its really good value at £22.99 for adults, which includes the lovely premier breakfast which you help yourself to, lovely choice, good quality food and plenty of it, then a 3 course meal in the restaurant with a drink ( e.g. glass of wine or a pint of lager ). We definitely return again for anotehr visit. really handy for shopping, eating out, show at the Pavillion, or just a dinrk in the pub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    447
    91
    33
    19
See reviews for
512
677
53
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is the best Premier Inn we've stayed at and have stayed in a few! Lovely art deco hotel in a wonderful position. Staff very friendly and helpful, felt like a more expensive 4 star hotel. Had a lovely family room on fourth floor, nice decor and quality shower. Had rung ahead to request a sea view balcony room (they made a note but said there was no guarantee) and that is what we got -amazing views. Room 403.
Two bars and a restaurant. Great value breakfast (when kids eat free). Car park around the back of hotel with direct access to hotel. £10 for 24 hours. Not bad value when room was a bargain £29 for a Friday night! A great stay- hope to return.

Room Tip: Family room on fourth floor, 403. End room so only neighbours on one side. Large room with balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

went for 2 nights in november,me and my sister in one room and my othersister and daughter in another.we were on same floor,few rooms apart.very clean,sea vievs as well.appears you cant choose your room,so pot luck!!my sister didnt sleep well on first night as aircon unit was rattling outside door,after reporting to reception she was refunded that nights stay plus upgraded to a better room.this room had a balcony,was much bigger,and a sofa which could be used as a bed.we were all impressed with our stay.reception staff very friendly and helpful.breakfast was good first morning,but when quiet,on monday,it wasnt the same standard.ate in restuarant once,was lovely.all in all a great place to stay,will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
102 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here late January, our second time time here. Brilliant hotel - such good value.
Location is superb but parking a bit of a problem. This visit we used the car park in Upper Hinton Road which worked out really well. £4 for 24 hours and only a few minutes walk.
There is a drop off area outside the hotel with limited parking, this works well for dropping the luggage off.
We didn't use the restaurant as they don't serve continental breakfast unlike other Premier Inns (only full breakfasts)
Staff were very friendly and reception gave us a sea view room (605), it had double and 2 single beds with balcony giving us a great view to the pier.
What a superb stay, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. It seems you had a fantastic stay which is what we like to hear and I will be sure to pass on these comments to the team!
605 is in indeed a gorgeous room with gorgeous views; I do hope the weather wasn’t too awful when you stayed as it has been so often of late. Wait till you see the views in the summer!
With regard the Continental breakfast you mention we are as you say a Premier Breakfast only site however this is at the discretion of the manager so if you feel the Premier Breakfast is too much of a challenge speak to reception and they will see what they can do as at the end of the day we want our guests to leave feeling nothing but BRILLIANT!
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Email: receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here from Friday 31st Jan. to Monday 3rd Feb. for a short break. We were allocated the penthouse, so this was fantastic news when we arrived - thank you! Such a lovely hotel, very clean and tidy and staff very friendly, location excellent. Breakfast absolutely delicious - eat as much as you like and so much on offer. Didn't stay for dinner as we had little ones and the restaurant opened on their bedtime! Will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Bournemouth.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here with us Bournemouth |Central. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! I think I know which room you may be referring to and I can see why you loved it so much, the views up there are spectacular! We are very lucky to be exposed to such gorgeous views of Bournemouth beach and Pier, it’s just a shame we haven’t been able to enjoy them all that much of late due the terrible weather we have been having!
Next time you are due to visit please give us a call after you have made your reservation and we will pop a memo to try and get you another sea view room although I have to stress we can’t guarantee them but will try our best!
Thank you again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were due stay for two days last weekend, but we ended up staying on for four..! I have to say that it was superb. The extremely efficient and delightful receptionist Sara helped us throughout our stay. We needed to swop rooms halfway through so that we could stay on, and she & Georgina dealt with that seamlessly. Moved our luggage, gave us a ring when it was ready... Nothing seemed to be too much trouble ... I've stayed in many expensive hotels whose staff could take a leaf out of Sara's book when it comes to customer service. Anyway we ended up in a beautiful suite on the seventh floor with a wrap around balcony ... OK so we were very lucky.! Bar is nice, restaurant is really quite good, again good service, and no rush... really rather pleasant, and quite relaxing... In fact all the staff we met were really friendly. All this of course for an absolute bargain price... brilliant. Well done Premier... and great idea keeping all the luxury features in this hotel... We'll be back and would happily pay a healthy supplement for that room again...! Thanks..!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here with us Bournemouth Central. I’m delighted to read you enjoyed your stay so much with us; our goal here at Premier Inn is to ensure our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and it seems we have certainly achieved tis in your case!
Your decision to stay on is obviously testament to how much you loved the hotel and I will be sure to recognise Sara and Gina for their efforts in helping you to do this so seamlessly as you say! I will also be sure to pass on your wonderfully positive comments about the restaurant to the Food and Beverage staff who will love nothing more than to get this feedback especially following the restaurant’s very recent refurbishment!
Please do come and see us again soon!
Thank you again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Email: receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a couple of days away at the end of January, enjoyed our stay very much. Hotel clean, had a large room and a sea view in a very good position. Went to the Russell Coates Museum (last visit 20 years ago), the cinema and pier, Went to two very good restaurants with live music and all within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFerrier, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here with us Bournemouth Central. It sounds like you had a wonderful and very interesting stay with us. I must go and visit the Russell Coates Museum I have heard nothing but great things about it!
We are very lucky to be situated so close to so many things for our guests to explore, you must come and see us in the summer once this terrible weather has passed when you can really experience Bournemouth in all its glory, with some fascinating views from the hotel!
Thank you again!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Reception Team Leader
Email: receptionmgr.bournemouthcentral@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#8 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,403 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
0.4 mi away
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.