We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Premier Inn, albeit in a less typical setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Typical Premier Inn, albeit in a less typical setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice hotel, very different from a 'new build' Premier Inn.

Check in/out was easy and pain free - aside from that I didn't need to speak to the staff for anything - which I guess is a good thing.

The location is very handy for everything.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have balconies, but I suspect these book up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    370
    77
    28
    18
See reviews for
431
573
46
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Me and my boyfriend spent the weekend in Bournemouth and loved every minute.
Checking in was so quick and easy, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The lobby of the hotel was pretty and fancy, nothing like any other Premier Inn I had stayed in, I personally felt out of place being there where I am so young but would still recommend this hotel to stay.
We had a beautiful view of the sea and the Pavillion Theatre which at night, felt like we were on Broadway with all the bright lights!
The hotel was about a 5 minute walk to the beach, pier and sea life aquarium. We were lucky to have beautiful weather so the walk felt much quicker. There aren't many shops along the beach sea front but there are plenty of places to buy ice cream, little presents and would definitely recommend the Key West restaurant along the pier, their breakfast and lunches are amazing and worth every penny, which are quite cheap!!
On our last night we had a few drinks in the lobby bar, which were quite cheap compared to Oxford anyway, the bar staff were very friendly although asking for i.d every time we ordered a drink but we expected that. She was also very informing, telling us when last orders were and closing time. Our room was exquistitely tidy, I couldn't fault it and I have a cleaning OCD. There were lots of leaflets left around the room to inform us of how to adjust our heating, how to use the telephone and the freeview tv. We found these very helpful :) A breakfast and main meals menu was left on the side of the bed for anything we wanted from the restaurant downstairs, we didn't visit this restaurant, we searched for a more beach restaurant. Although the prices for the hotel restaurant were very reasonsible.
I loved the bed frame we had in our room, our room was very modernly styled; golden mirrors around the bed frame, long mirrors on the cupboard doors which were very useful for me as a women. The bathroom; although quite small, was very modern also but we didnt have a bath, which we both wanted but the shower was amazing, very powerful and warm once inside. Would only fault that the shower was a little bit small and I'm a very small person at 4 foot 11.
This hotel is bar far the best hotel I've stayed in for an amazing price, modern, pretty, close the beach and beautiful views. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, any age!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My Wife and I have stayed in many Premier Inns all over the UK but this one is rather special. It used to be a 5 star Hilton Hotel where the Beatles once stayed so the rooms are not your normal Premier Inn types. The whole place is rather posh and the location is superb being in the town center

The reception and other staff are very friendly and efficient.

A particular mention for Amber*****(5 Stars) and Samantha***** looking after reception who were rather lovely in every way.

For a tip try and request a front of the hotel room, and the higher the floor the better, there being 9 floors in total.

Room Tip: For a tip try and request a front of the hotel room, and the higher the floor the better, there bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

This is ideally placed,just 200 yards from the seafront and 200 yards from the shops.on the same street as the hotel there is a cinema,casino and numerous restaurants,you could not ask for a better location.The staff are friendly and helpful ,the buffet breakfast is great and our dinner in the restaurant (as part of the £22 meal deal which is breakfast,3 course dinner + glass of wine or beer with dinner) was excellent .Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fabulous hotel which I had booked on one of the cheap offers. When you see the location and the grandeur it seems a million miles away from being a Premier Inn. After reading some literature in the hotel it has been recently taken over and they decided to keep many of the original fixtures and fittings. It all makes for a very different Premier Inn experience.

The central location of this hotel is a real bonus. The parking just behind the hotel is subsidised thus making it a little easier on the pocket (Thank you Premier Inn!)

The only downsides were other hotel guests being noisy and having a loud conversation in the early hours on a balcony alongside our room and the curtains in our room didn't fully cover the window so there was a 4cm strip of bright orange light from the car park at the Pavillion over the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My son and I stayed at this hotel in September to meet up with other members of the family and I was shocked that this budget hotel was so lovely and the perfect location. Just a short stroll to the Gardens, beach and shops! Staff were very efficient and friendly lovely sea view from the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham Bucks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for the weekend and i have to say it was a pleasent one! family room was spotless, staff were friendly and helpfull and do the meal deal the food is great especially the buffet breakfast. all in all if you fancy a break in Bournmouth this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent art deco hotel is a stone's throw away from the sea front. Local to major transport links (road, rail, bus and air). Walking distance to: 7 miles of award-winning beaches, Bournemouth town centre, Pavilion, Pier, B.I.C, Gardens and great night life.Our Bournemouth Central Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.