We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas Plus

Tapas Plus
53 Bourne Avenue, Bournemouth BH2 6DW, England
01202 551430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 557 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was busy due to a good weather and the food was very good.Nice selection of Spanish beers and the halibut was delicious.Worth a visit to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    61
    15
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Went here as my partner had not tried tapas before. Arrived 40 mins early for our booking as we had only recently arrived in Bournemouth and we were just mouching about and came across it sooner than we thought.
We were welcomed like old friends and nothing was a problem. Lovely atmosphere even on a Monday evening and would definately recommend to others.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good service and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

What I like about this place is the fact that if you choose to sit outside like I always do as I usually am with my dog the waiters will come to you within five minutes unlike the other Tapas restaurant less than a hundred yards away who will totally ignore you.The food is good honest simple spanish tapas served with a smile.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service, food good quality - ideal for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Having visited a few times now (lunch times) the service and quality of food has been consistent and excellent. Every visit I've explored other dishes rather than sticking with the 'safe option' of what you know. In my opinion and from a value perspective the dishes are priced accordingly. I haven't purchased alcoholic drinks so can't comment on their value.
The restaurant has been here for many years now which speaks volumes in that what they do must be good, and I agree.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very authentic and tasty tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We selected Tapas Plus for an early dinner before going to a show at the BIC. We were the first customers in at 6pm and opted to sit and eat at the bar. The two staff were very friendly and attentive and knew the wines well. With their help we went for a glorious and deep Cerro Anon Reserva 2006. A snip at £18.95 and accompanied by some excellent mixed olives. We then had a selection of tapas which were all very good. Chorizo in cider, chicken livers with onion and bacon, tortilla, chicken in garlic, Galician style octopus and chiperones. I know... far to much ....but it was all so tasty. Great service and lovely food. Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas Plus also viewed

 

Been to Tapas Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas Plus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.