We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here whilst visiting family in the area. The family room was spacious and clean. The staff on the reception desk were very helpful and check in and out was good. Only flaw of the whole visit was the restaurant at breakfast. The breakfast was lovely but the member of staff surly and not happy about finding a bigger table even though I had informed them of out number previously. Great stay though.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben F, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Firstly thankyou so much for taking the time to send in a review about your stay at Bournemouth East I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the adjoining restaurant regarding your experience and I assure you they take all feedback extremely seriously. I do hope you will come and stay with us again we would love to have you back!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Premier Inn Team Leader
Bournemouth East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    75
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
75
83
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is good for a short stay in Bournemouth, as the double rooms are very very small. However, the hotel itself is kept very clean and rooms are cleaned regularly unless you ask differently. Hotel is in a fab location - everything based around there is a 5 minute drive. Receptionist was extremely helpful. If you pay for the bed and breakfast, the breakfast will not disappoint - great variety of food and drink every morning.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Firstly thank you somuch for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Bournemouth East. I am so glad you found the staff so helpful and our hotel a clean and comfortable place for you to enjoy your break away. You are right we are very lucky with our location and pride ourselves in being so close to so many great things to see for our guests. Please do come and visit us again where we will be delighted to have you again!
Kind regards
Ben Ferrier
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Arrived for a three night stay. We were given room 8 at the front.

This was supposed to be a 'double' room, to gain access into bed you each had to turn sideways as the bed took up the whole room! The air con did work but not fully.

Noise from the next door at around 3am. No particular noise from the main road, so that wasn't an issue.

We did eat that evening in the table table restaurant, the food was fine and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not have room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Tricia,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us. The property is not purpose built but was renovated from an existing Inn. Therefore the room sizes do vary. I truly hope that you will, in future, again give us the opportunity of staying at our hotel. In that case I kindly ask you to contact me so that I will take care of your booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and is within walking distance of the seafront and Bournemouth town centre. Good value restaurant attached too for breakfast and dinner. Can highly recommend it. Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jon,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let me know if you need any assistance with your future booking.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place! Good walk into town and the beach, maybe a little more than a 10 minute stroll but still in a great position. Good connection to Poole, bournemouth (obviously) and the water park! Didn't really try the food, but great service in the bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Clyde,

I was really glad to read your review of our hotel and note that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your favourable comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require assistance with your future booking.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Plus points :
friendly staff,
no parking problems,
air-con very welcome and efficient,
decent room size,
general cleanliness,
location,
big telly,
no noise issues inside or out.

Minor niggles :
shower not the most powerful and not great at maintaining temperature,
mattress not the most comfortable,
decoration in room a little bit tired.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. With regards to the minor issues you noted, we continually work to improve our product and services so your observations are very helpful and appreciated.
In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth East and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel,super sized room,friendly helpful staff!!
This hotel is on a busy room but that doesn't affect it at all we had a room on the back & had our windows open at night & couldn't hear any noise from the road.
We stayed in a family room & it was massive, plenty of room for a family of 4,it's the biggest room we ve ever stayed in at a premier inn. Ideal location only 10mins walk from the beach. Breakfast was good too plenty to choose from & helpful staff.
The room & bathroom was very clean & tidy. Would definitely stay here again as an ideal location for Bournemouth.

Room Tip: If your a family ask for room 21 it's really big!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor. I was so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your favourable comments and your recommendation have been noted with thanks.
I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Rest assured that we are always available to assist you with any future booking to our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
0.5 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#7 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,360 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
2.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.2 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Address: 47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth East 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're paying a flying visit for the Air Festival, or you'd like a base to take off to the Jurassic coast, Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) is the place to stay. You'll find us between Bournemouth and Boscombe town centres, just a ten minutes stroll from the sea front. Shout 'he's behind you' at a panto at the Bournemouth International Centre. Or cheer for your loved ones as they graduate at Bournemouth University. Say hello to some great shopping in the town centre, or raise the roof at the o2 Academy. There's great food waiting for you at our Table Table restaurant back at the hotel, plus a lovely comfy bed. 'Oh no there isn't.' 'Oh yes there is.' Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Leave M27 (J1), take A31 for 9 miles, branch left at Ashley Heath Junction, then at roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 (signposted Bournemouth). Continue on A338, then at 1st roundabout take 1st exit onto Saint Paul's Road. At 2nd roundabout take 1st exit onto Christchurch Road. Hotel is on right behind the Lynton Court Table Table. Transport and local information: Town Centre 1/2 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.