We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting family in the area. The family room was spacious and clean. The staff on the reception desk were very helpful and check in and out was good. Only flaw of the whole visit was the restaurant at breakfast. The breakfast was lovely but the member of staff surly and not happy about finding a bigger table even though I had informed them of out number previously. Great stay though.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben F, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Firstly thankyou so much for taking the time to send in a review about your stay at Bournemouth East I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the adjoining restaurant regarding your experience and I assure you they take all feedback extremely seriously. I do hope you will come and stay with us again we would love to have you back!
Kind Regards
Ben Ferrier
Premier Inn Team Leader
Bournemouth East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    57
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
66
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel is good for a short stay in Bournemouth, as the double rooms are very very small. However, the hotel itself is kept very clean and rooms are cleaned regularly unless you ask differently. Hotel is in a fab location - everything based around there is a 5 minute drive. Receptionist was extremely helpful. If you pay for the bed and breakfast, the breakfast will not disappoint - great variety of food and drink every morning.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Firstly thank you somuch for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Bournemouth East. I am so glad you found the staff so helpful and our hotel a clean and comfortable place for you to enjoy your break away. You are right we are very lucky with our location and pride ourselves in being so close to so many great things to see for our guests. Please do come and visit us again where we will be delighted to have you again!
Kind regards
Ben Ferrier
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Arrived for a three night stay. We were given room 8 at the front.

This was supposed to be a 'double' room, to gain access into bed you each had to turn sideways as the bed took up the whole room! The air con did work but not fully.

Noise from the next door at around 3am. No particular noise from the main road, so that wasn't an issue.

We did eat that evening in the table table restaurant, the food was fine and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not have room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Tricia,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us. The property is not purpose built but was renovated from an existing Inn. Therefore the room sizes do vary. I truly hope that you will, in future, again give us the opportunity of staying at our hotel. In that case I kindly ask you to contact me so that I will take care of your booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and is within walking distance of the seafront and Bournemouth town centre. Good value restaurant attached too for breakfast and dinner. Can highly recommend it. Great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Jon,

I was very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the Premier Inn in Bournemouth East. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team.

In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let me know if you need any assistance with your future booking.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place! Good walk into town and the beach, maybe a little more than a 10 minute stroll but still in a great position. Good connection to Poole, bournemouth (obviously) and the water park! Didn't really try the food, but great service in the bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Clyde,

I was really glad to read your review of our hotel and note that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your favourable comments and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Do let us know if you require assistance with your future booking.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Plus points :
friendly staff,
no parking problems,
air-con very welcome and efficient,
decent room size,
general cleanliness,
location,
big telly,
no noise issues inside or out.

Minor niggles :
shower not the most powerful and not great at maintaining temperature,
mattress not the most comfortable,
decoration in room a little bit tired.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. With regards to the minor issues you noted, we continually work to improve our product and services so your observations are very helpful and appreciated.
In the meantime I hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth East and to our hotel. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great hotel,super sized room,friendly helpful staff!!
This hotel is on a busy room but that doesn't affect it at all we had a room on the back & had our windows open at night & couldn't hear any noise from the road.
We stayed in a family room & it was massive, plenty of room for a family of 4,it's the biggest room we ve ever stayed in at a premier inn. Ideal location only 10mins walk from the beach. Breakfast was good too plenty to choose from & helpful staff.
The room & bathroom was very clean & tidy. Would definitely stay here again as an ideal location for Bournemouth.

Room Tip: If your a family ask for room 21 it's really big!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaDionisioRuiz, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth East, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Bournemouth East Premier Inn on TripAdvisor. I was so happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Your favourable comments and your recommendation have been noted with thanks.
I do hope that you will soon be able to return to Bournemouth and to our hotel. Rest assured that we are always available to assist you with any future booking to our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth East

Address: 47 Christshurch Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.